Benton County, Arkansas · Nursing home
Concordia Nursing & Rehab, LLC
Not rated
7 Professional Drive, Bella Vista, AR 72714
At a glance
- Overall rating Not rated
- Nurse time per resident, per day 3.52 hours Below the state average of 4.02
- Nursing staff who left in a year Not reported
- Health citations, last 3 inspection cycles 37 7 at the harm level or above
- Fines in 3 years $123,918 2 fines
- Certified beds in use 26.7% of 102 beds, on an average day
Arrows only show whether a figure is above or below the state average. They are not a judgment of the home.
Concordia Nursing & Rehab, LLC is a 102-bed nursing home in Bella Vista, Arkansas (Benton County). CMS has not published an overall star rating for it as of Sep 2026. It reports 3.52 nurse staffing hours per resident per day, below the Arkansas average of 4.02. CMS lists 2 fines totaling $123,918 in the past three years.
- Certified beds
- 102
- Residents per day (average)
- 27.2
- Certified since
- 1989 (37 yrs)
For profit - Limited Liability company Participates in Medicare and MedicaidPart of Bradford Montgomery (11 homes)CMS Special Focus: SFF
Bed use is this site's calculation: average residents per day divided by certified beds. It is an average, so it does not show today's openings.
- Special Focus Facility. CMS has placed this home under closer oversight because of its inspection record. CMS does not publish star ratings for a home while it is in the program. What a Special Focus Facility is
These labels are shown as CMS publishes them. They describe the inspection record, not what has changed since.
Terms used on this page
- CMS
- The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, the federal agency that publishes the ratings, staffing figures, inspection results and penalties shown here.
- Certified beds
- The number of federally certified beds CMS lists for the home.
- Deficiency or citation
- A federal requirement that inspectors found the home did not meet. Each one gets a letter from A to L for how serious it was and how many residents were affected. What the letters mean
- Actual harm
- Letters G, H and I: actual harm to a resident that is not immediate jeopardy.
- Immediate jeopardy
- Letters J, K and L: the problem caused, or was likely to cause, serious injury, harm, impairment or death to a resident.
- Inspection cycle
- A standard inspection plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to it. This page shows the three most recent cycles.
- Special Focus Facility (SFF)
- A home CMS has placed under closer oversight because of its inspection record. More about the program
Questions to ask Concordia Nursing & Rehab, LLC
Chosen from this home's public data.
- CMS lists this home in its Special Focus Facility program. What is the improvement plan, and what has changed so far?Special Focus status in CMS data
- CMS lists 2 fines totaling $123,918 in the past three years. What changed after the most recent one?Penalties in CMS data
- CMS counts 22 health deficiencies in the latest inspection cycle (the standard inspection on May 6, 2025 plus complaint and infection-control inspections); the Arkansas average is 2.7. Which have been corrected?Inspection results in CMS data
More in what to ask on a nursing home tour.
CMS star ratings
- Overall Not rated Arkansas average 3.4
- Health inspections Not rated Arkansas average 3.2
- Staffing Not rated Arkansas average 3.2
- Quality measures Not rated Arkansas average 3.7
The vertical line marks the Arkansas average. Ratings run from 1 to 5. How to read CMS star ratings
Nurse staffing
Hours of care per resident per day, as the home reported to CMS.
What these roles do
Nurse aides give most hands-on daily care, such as help with bathing, dressing and meals. Licensed practical nurses give medications and routine nursing care. Registered nurses assess residents and direct their care.
- All nursing staff 3.52 h Arkansas average 4.02
- Nurse aides 2.02 h Arkansas average 2.67
- Licensed practical nurses 1.04 h Arkansas average 0.95
- Registered nurses 0.47 h Arkansas average 0.41
- All staff, weekends 3.32 h Arkansas average 3.45
How much nurse staffing is enough? All bars share one scale, 0 to 7 hours. The vertical line marks the Arkansas average; the national average for all nursing staff is 3.86 hours.
- Nursing staff turnoverNot reported
- Arkansas average49.5%
- Registered nurse turnoverNot reported
- Arkansas average44.8%
- Administrators who left2
Quality measures
CMS calculates these from residents' assessments and Medicare claims. They are shown as published, next to the Arkansas and national averages. marks the measures CMS uses in its quality star rating; for those, the rating gives more points for a lower rate.
Long-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Arkansas | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased | 18.8% | 9.5% | 13.9% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 5.9% | 4.3% | 5.2% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder | 5.7% | 0.6% | 0.8% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 4.1% | 1.2% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who have depressive symptoms | 5.4% | 1.4% | 12.8% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.1% | 0.1% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury | 2.0% | 3.9% | 3.2% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 98.0% | 95.1% | 93.6% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened | 52.2% | 10.1% | 14.1% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 33.8% | 21.7% | 19.5% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | 100.0% | 96.1% | 95.5% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 1.8% | 4.2% | 4.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents with new or worsened bowel or bladder incontinence | 12.5% | 13.5% | 19.0% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication | 12.5% | 10.9% | 15.4% |
| ★ Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days | 1.12 | 2.01 | 1.90 |
| ★ Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days | 1.12 | 2.13 | 1.78 |
Short-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Arkansas | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| Percentage of short-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 91.3% | 82.0% | 82.0% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication | 6.1% | 1.3% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of short-stay residents who were assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | 73.5% | 77.7% | 79.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission | Too few residents or stays to report | 24.1% | 23.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit | Too few residents or stays to report | 12.5% | 12.0% |
Measure periods: April 2025 to March 2026 for most measures; July 2024 to June 2025 for the flu vaccine measures; January to December 2025 for the hospital and emergency department measures, which CMS risk-adjusts. See the measures on Medicare.gov
Inspection history
Inspectors cited 37 health deficiencies in the three most recent inspection cycles. Of these, 6 were at the immediate jeopardy level and 1 involved actual harm; the rest were graded as no actual harm. 2 were cited in connection with a complaint investigation. The most recent citation at the harm level or above was on May 6, 2025: Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.
| Standard inspection | Health | Fire safety |
|---|---|---|
| May 6, 2025 | 22 | 4 |
| Feb 1, 2024 | 11 | 2 |
| Oct 27, 2022 | 4 | 2 |
Arkansas homes averaged 2.7 health deficiencies in the latest cycle; the national average is 9.2. Each cycle's health count covers the standard inspection on that date plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to that cycle.
Health citations, three most recent inspection cycles (37)
-
LImmediate jeopardy, widespread
Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.
Nursing and Physician Services · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 7, 2025)
-
LImmediate jeopardy, widespread
Administer the facility in a manner that enables it to use its resources effectively and efficiently.
Administration · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 6, 2025)
-
KImmediate jeopardy, pattern
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 6, 2025)
-
KImmediate jeopardy, pattern
Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 6, 2025)
-
KImmediate jeopardy, pattern
Ensure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being.
Nursing and Physician Services · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 6, 2025)
Show 25 more
-
JImmediate jeopardy, isolated
Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 6, 2025)
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Allow residents to easily view the nursing home's survey results and communicate with advocate agencies.
Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 6, 2025)
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Verify that a nurse aide has been trained; and if they haven't worked as a nurse aide for 2 years, receive retraining.
Complaint investigation · Nursing and Physician Services · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 7, 2025)
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Conduct and document a facility-wide assessment to determine what resources are necessary to care for residents competently during both day-to-day operations (including nights and weekends) and emergencies.
Administration · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 6, 2025)
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 6, 2025)
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Follow rules about disclosure of ownership requirements and tell the state agency about changes in ownership and/or administrative personnel.
Administration · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 6, 2025)
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Conduct mandatory training, for all staff, on the facility’s Quality Assurance and Performance Improvement Program.
Administration · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 6, 2025)
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Provide training in compliance and ethics.
Administration · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 6, 2025)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 6, 2025)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 6, 2025)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 7, 2025)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 6, 2025)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 6, 2025)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Inform resident or representatives choice to enter into binding arbitration agreement and right to refuse.
Administration · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 7, 2025)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Provide a neutral and fair arbitration process and agree to arbitrator and venue.
Administration · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 7, 2025)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
Infection Control · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 6, 2025)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 6, 2025)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted
Complaint investigation · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 6, 2025)
-
GActual harm, isolated
Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Feb 29, 2024)
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Feb 29, 2024)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Maintain 15 months of resident assessments in the resident's active clinical record.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Feb 29, 2024)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Employ sufficient staff with the appropriate competencies and skills sets to carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service, including a qualified dietician.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Feb 29, 2024)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Feb 29, 2024)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Feb 29, 2024)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Feb 29, 2024)
Showing the 30 most recent of 37.
What severity letters A to L mean
Each sentence above is the requirement that was not met, in CMS's wording. For the inspection results as Medicare publishes them, open this home's page on Medicare.gov and look under "Health inspections".
Penalties, past three years
| Date | Type | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| May 6, 2025 | Fine | $113,710 |
| May 6, 2025 | Payment Denial | 62 days |
| Feb 1, 2024 | Fine | $10,208 |
Arkansas homes averaged 0.5 fines and $9,209 in fine amounts; the national averages are 0.9 and $30,972.
Cost
Not in the public data. CMS does not publish what a nursing home charges.
Ask the home for its daily private-pay rate and whether a bed is open for your coverage. See what Medicare covers and how Medicaid pays for a nursing home.
Compared within Arkansas
- Size129 of 221 by certified beds
- Arkansas average residents per day77.0
- ChainBradford Montgomery
- Chain average overall rating2.3 of 5
- Resident or family councilResident
- Homes in Benton County13
Common questions
What is the CMS star rating for Concordia Nursing & Rehab, LLC?
CMS has not published an overall star rating for Concordia Nursing & Rehab, LLC as of Sep 2026.
How many beds does Concordia Nursing & Rehab, LLC have?
Concordia Nursing & Rehab, LLC has 102 certified beds. It averages 27.2 residents per day, about 26.7% of its certified beds.
How much nursing care do residents get at Concordia Nursing & Rehab, LLC?
The home reports 3.52 hours of nurse staffing per resident per day, including 0.47 hours from registered nurses. The Arkansas average is 4.02 hours and 0.41 hours from registered nurses.
Has Concordia Nursing & Rehab, LLC been fined?
Yes. CMS lists 2 fines totaling $123,918 in the past three years. It also lists 1 payment denial.
Does Concordia Nursing & Rehab, LLC accept Medicare or Medicaid?
CMS lists its participation as "Medicare and Medicaid". Ask the home whether a bed is open for your coverage.
Guides for families looking at this home
- Understanding the recordWhat to ask on a nursing home tourQuestions that turn a home's public record into a useful conversation when you tour, plus what to look for yourself.
- Understanding the recordInspection severity letters A to LHow inspectors grade each deficiency by harm and by how many residents were affected.
- Understanding the recordHow to read CMS star ratingsWhat the overall, health inspection, staffing and quality measure ratings cover, and what they leave out.
Nearest nursing homes
- 5 of 5 Highlands of Bella Vista Health & Rehab, LLC 90beds 73.7%in use 4.44nurse hours a day
- 5 of 5 The Green House Cottages of Northwest Arkansas 72beds 94.6%in use 5.22nurse hours a day
- 2 of 5 Apple Creek Health and Rehab, LLC 114beds 89.1%in use 4.45nurse hours a day
Sorted by straight-line distance. This is not a ranking or a recommendation. Compare all homes in Benton County
Source: CMS Provider Data Catalog, nursing home datasets processed Sep 1, 2026. CMS Certification Number 045143. See this home's official record on Medicare.gov
See something shown incorrectly? Tell us. This site shows each record as CMS publishes it and cannot change the underlying record.