Pulaski County, Arkansas · Nursing home
Woodland Hills Healthcare and Rehabilitation
1 of 5 overall from CMS
1320 West Braden Street, Jacksonville, AR 72076
At a glance
- Overall rating 1 of 5 Below the state average of 3.4
- Nurse time per resident, per day 3.29 hours Below the state average of 4.02
- Nursing staff who left in a year Not reported
- Health citations, last 3 inspection cycles 36 None at the harm level or above
- Fines in 3 years None None listed by CMS
- Certified beds in use 44.3% of 120 beds, on an average day
Arrows only show whether a figure is above or below the state average. They are not a judgment of the home.
Woodland Hills Healthcare and Rehabilitation is a 120-bed nursing home in Jacksonville, Arkansas (Pulaski County). CMS rates it 1 of 5 stars overall as of Sep 2026. It reports 3.29 nurse staffing hours per resident per day, below the Arkansas average of 4.02. CMS lists no fines in the past three years.
- Certified beds
- 120
- Residents per day (average)
- 53.2
- Certified since
- 2002 (24 yrs)
For profit - Limited Liability company Participates in Medicare and MedicaidPart of James & Judy Lincoln (56 homes)
Bed use is this site's calculation: average residents per day divided by certified beds. It is an average, so it does not show today's openings.
Terms used on this page
- CMS
- The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, the federal agency that publishes the ratings, staffing figures, inspection results and penalties shown here.
- Certified beds
- The number of federally certified beds CMS lists for the home.
- Deficiency or citation
- A federal requirement that inspectors found the home did not meet. Each one gets a letter from A to L for how serious it was and how many residents were affected. What the letters mean
- Actual harm
- Letters G, H and I: actual harm to a resident that is not immediate jeopardy.
- Immediate jeopardy
- Letters J, K and L: the problem caused, or was likely to cause, serious injury, harm, impairment or death to a resident.
- Inspection cycle
- A standard inspection plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to it. This page shows the three most recent cycles.
- Special Focus Facility (SFF)
- A home CMS has placed under closer oversight because of its inspection record. More about the program
Questions to ask Woodland Hills Healthcare and Rehabilitation
Chosen from this home's public data.
- CMS counts 12 health deficiencies in the latest inspection cycle (the standard inspection on Dec 18, 2024 plus complaint and infection-control inspections); the Arkansas average is 2.7. Which have been corrected?Inspection results in CMS data
- Reported nurse staffing is 2.95 hours per resident on weekends against 3.29 overall. Who covers Saturdays and Sundays?Weekend staffing in CMS data
- About 44.3% of certified beds are in use on an average day. Are any units closed, or are admissions limited?Certified beds and average residents in CMS data
More in what to ask on a nursing home tour.
CMS star ratings
- Overall 1 of 5 Arkansas average 3.4
- Health inspections 1 of 5 Arkansas average 3.2
- Staffing 2 of 5 Arkansas average 3.2
- Quality measures 2 of 5 Arkansas average 3.7
The vertical line marks the Arkansas average. Ratings run from 1 to 5. How to read CMS star ratings
Nurse staffing
Hours of care per resident per day, as the home reported to CMS.
What these roles do
Nurse aides give most hands-on daily care, such as help with bathing, dressing and meals. Licensed practical nurses give medications and routine nursing care. Registered nurses assess residents and direct their care.
- All nursing staff 3.29 h Arkansas average 4.02
- Nurse aides 2.30 h Arkansas average 2.67
- Licensed practical nurses 0.57 h Arkansas average 0.95
- Registered nurses 0.41 h Arkansas average 0.41
- All staff, weekends 2.95 h Arkansas average 3.45
How much nurse staffing is enough? All bars share one scale, 0 to 7 hours. The vertical line marks the Arkansas average; the national average for all nursing staff is 3.86 hours.
- Nursing staff turnoverNot reported
- Arkansas average49.5%
- Registered nurse turnoverNot reported
- Arkansas average44.8%
- Administrators who left1
Quality measures
CMS calculates these from residents' assessments and Medicare claims. They are shown as published, next to the Arkansas and national averages. marks the measures CMS uses in its quality star rating; for those, the rating gives more points for a lower rate.
Long-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Arkansas | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased | 15.9% | 9.5% | 13.9% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 7.5% | 4.3% | 5.2% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder | 0.8% | 0.6% | 0.8% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 7.7% | 1.2% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who have depressive symptoms | 0.0% | 1.4% | 12.8% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.1% | 0.1% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury | 3.7% | 3.9% | 3.2% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 93.7% | 95.1% | 93.6% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened | 19.5% | 10.1% | 14.1% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 13.9% | 21.7% | 19.5% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | 96.2% | 96.1% | 95.5% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 5.1% | 4.2% | 4.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents with new or worsened bowel or bladder incontinence | 11.4% | 13.5% | 19.0% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication | 11.7% | 10.9% | 15.4% |
| ★ Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days | 3.06 | 2.01 | 1.90 |
| ★ Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days | 2.33 | 2.13 | 1.78 |
Short-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Arkansas | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| Percentage of short-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 34.5% | 82.0% | 82.0% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication | 4.7% | 1.3% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of short-stay residents who were assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | 94.9% | 77.7% | 79.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission | 13.7% | 24.1% | 23.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit | 10.7% | 12.5% | 12.0% |
Measure periods: April 2025 to March 2026 for most measures; July 2024 to June 2025 for the flu vaccine measures; January to December 2025 for the hospital and emergency department measures, which CMS risk-adjusts. See the measures on Medicare.gov
Inspection history
Inspectors cited 36 health deficiencies in the three most recent inspection cycles. None was graded as actual harm or immediate jeopardy. 4 were cited in connection with a complaint investigation.
| Standard inspection | Health | Fire safety |
|---|---|---|
| Dec 18, 2024 | 12 | 6 |
| Nov 22, 2023 | 12 | 4 |
| Dec 1, 2022 | 12 | 6 |
Arkansas homes averaged 2.7 health deficiencies in the latest cycle; the national average is 9.2. Each cycle's health count covers the standard inspection on that date plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to that cycle.
Health citations, three most recent inspection cycles (36)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
Complaint investigation · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · Deficient, Provider has no plan of correction
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
Complaint investigation · Quality of Life and Care · Past Non-Compliance
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Conduct and document a facility-wide assessment to determine what resources are necessary to care for residents competently during both day-to-day operations (including nights and weekends) and emergencies.
Administration · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jan 17, 2025)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jan 17, 2025)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
Pharmacy Service · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jan 17, 2025)
Show 25 more
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jan 17, 2025)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
Infection Control · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jan 17, 2025)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Make sure that a working call system is available in each resident's bathroom and bathing area.
Environmental · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jan 17, 2025)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jan 17, 2025)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.
Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jan 17, 2025)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual Disabilities
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jan 17, 2025)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Ensure necessary information is communicated to the resident, and receiving health care provider at the time of a planned discharge.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jan 17, 2025)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
Complaint investigation · Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 21, 2024)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.
Complaint investigation · Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 21, 2024)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 20, 2023)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 20, 2023)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Ensure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being.
Nursing and Physician Services · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 20, 2023)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
Pharmacy Service · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 20, 2023)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 20, 2023)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Inform resident or representatives choice to enter into binding arbitration agreement and right to refuse.
Administration · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 20, 2023)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Provide a neutral and fair arbitration process and agree to arbitrator and venue.
Administration · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 20, 2023)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Have a plan that describes the process for conducting QAPI and QAA activities.
Administration · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 20, 2023)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
Infection Control · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 20, 2023)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.
Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 20, 2023)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 20, 2023)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 20, 2023)
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 31, 2022)
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 31, 2022)
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Administer the facility in a manner that enables it to use its resources effectively and efficiently.
Administration · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 31, 2022)
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Establish a governing body that is legally responsible for establishing and implementing policies for managing and operating the facility and appoints a properly licensed administrator responsible for managing the facility.
Administration · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 31, 2022)
Showing the 30 most recent of 36.
What severity letters A to L mean
Each sentence above is the requirement that was not met, in CMS's wording. For the inspection results as Medicare publishes them, open this home's page on Medicare.gov and look under "Health inspections".
Penalties, past three years
CMS lists no fines or payment denials for this home in the past three years.
Arkansas homes averaged 0.5 fines and $9,209 in fine amounts; the national averages are 0.9 and $30,972.
Cost
Not in the public data. CMS does not publish what a nursing home charges.
Ask the home for its daily private-pay rate and whether a bed is open for your coverage. See what Medicare covers and how Medicaid pays for a nursing home.
Compared within Arkansas
- Size73 of 221 by certified beds
- Arkansas average residents per day77.0
- ChainJames & Judy Lincoln
- Chain average overall rating2.5 of 5
- Resident or family councilResident
- Homes in Pulaski County23
Common questions
What is the CMS star rating for Woodland Hills Healthcare and Rehabilitation?
Woodland Hills Healthcare and Rehabilitation has an overall rating of 1 of 5 stars from CMS as of Sep 2026. Its health inspection rating is 1, staffing is 2 and quality measures is 2.
How many beds does Woodland Hills Healthcare and Rehabilitation have?
Woodland Hills Healthcare and Rehabilitation has 120 certified beds. It averages 53.2 residents per day, about 44.3% of its certified beds.
How much nursing care do residents get at Woodland Hills Healthcare and Rehabilitation?
The home reports 3.29 hours of nurse staffing per resident per day, including 0.41 hours from registered nurses. The Arkansas average is 4.02 hours and 0.41 hours from registered nurses.
Has Woodland Hills Healthcare and Rehabilitation been fined?
CMS lists no fines for this home in the past three years.
Does Woodland Hills Healthcare and Rehabilitation accept Medicare or Medicaid?
CMS lists its participation as "Medicare and Medicaid". Ask the home whether a bed is open for your coverage.
Guides for families looking at this home
- Understanding the recordWhat to ask on a nursing home tourQuestions that turn a home's public record into a useful conversation when you tour, plus what to look for yourself.
- Understanding the recordInspection severity letters A to LHow inspectors grade each deficiency by harm and by how many residents were affected.
- Understanding the recordHow to read CMS star ratingsWhat the overall, health inspection, staffing and quality measure ratings cover, and what they leave out.
Nearest nursing homes
- 3 of 5 Sherwood Nursing & Rehabilitation Center, Inc 98beds 90.4%in use 4.74nurse hours a day
- 1 of 5 Premier at the Springs 132beds 90.3%in use 4.00nurse hours a day
- 4 of 5 Lakewood Health and Rehab, LLC 85beds 82.4%in use 4.28nurse hours a day
Sorted by straight-line distance. This is not a ranking or a recommendation. Compare all homes in Pulaski County
Source: CMS Provider Data Catalog, nursing home datasets processed Sep 1, 2026. CMS Certification Number 045378. See this home's official record on Medicare.gov
See something shown incorrectly? Tell us. This site shows each record as CMS publishes it and cannot change the underlying record.