New Castle County, Delaware · Nursing home
Willowbrooke Court at Cokesbury Village
5 of 5 overall from CMS
726 Loveville Road, Hockessin, DE 19707
At a glance
- Overall rating 5 of 5 Above the state average of 3.2
- Nurse time per resident, per day 3.96 hours Below the state average of 4.35
- Nursing staff who left in a year Not reported
- Health citations, last 3 inspection cycles 11 None at the harm level or above
- Fines in 3 years None None listed by CMS
- Certified beds in use 22.0% of 10 beds, on an average day
Arrows only show whether a figure is above or below the state average. They are not a judgment of the home.
Willowbrooke Court at Cokesbury Village is a 10-bed nursing home in Hockessin, Delaware (New Castle County). CMS rates it 5 of 5 stars overall as of Sep 2026. It reports 3.96 nurse staffing hours per resident per day, below the Delaware average of 4.35. CMS lists no fines in the past three years.
- Certified beds
- 10
- Residents per day (average)
- 2.2
- Certified since
- 1978 (48 yrs)
Non profit - Corporation Participates in MedicarePart of Acts Retirement-Life Communities (27 homes)Continuing care retirement community
Bed use is this site's calculation: average residents per day divided by certified beds. It is an average, so it does not show today's openings.
Terms used on this page
- CMS
- The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, the federal agency that publishes the ratings, staffing figures, inspection results and penalties shown here.
- Certified beds
- The number of federally certified beds CMS lists for the home.
- Deficiency or citation
- A federal requirement that inspectors found the home did not meet. Each one gets a letter from A to L for how serious it was and how many residents were affected. What the letters mean
- Actual harm
- Letters G, H and I: actual harm to a resident that is not immediate jeopardy.
- Immediate jeopardy
- Letters J, K and L: the problem caused, or was likely to cause, serious injury, harm, impairment or death to a resident.
- Inspection cycle
- A standard inspection plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to it. This page shows the three most recent cycles.
- Special Focus Facility (SFF)
- A home CMS has placed under closer oversight because of its inspection record. More about the program
Questions to ask Willowbrooke Court at Cokesbury Village
Chosen from this home's public data.
- Reported nurse staffing is 3.56 hours per resident on weekends against 3.96 overall. Who covers Saturdays and Sundays?Weekend staffing in CMS data
- About 22.0% of certified beds are in use on an average day. Are any units closed, or are admissions limited?Certified beds and average residents in CMS data
- What is the daily private-pay rate, and are Medicaid beds available now?CMS does not publish prices
More in what to ask on a nursing home tour.
CMS star ratings
- Overall 5 of 5 Delaware average 3.2
- Health inspections 4 of 5 Delaware average 2.7
- Staffing 5 of 5 Delaware average 4.0
- Quality measures 5 of 5 Delaware average 4.0
The vertical line marks the Delaware average. Ratings run from 1 to 5. How to read CMS star ratings
Nurse staffing
Hours of care per resident per day, as the home reported to CMS.
What these roles do
Nurse aides give most hands-on daily care, such as help with bathing, dressing and meals. Licensed practical nurses give medications and routine nursing care. Registered nurses assess residents and direct their care.
- All nursing staff 3.96 h Delaware average 4.35
- Nurse aides 2.13 h Delaware average 2.40
- Licensed practical nurses 0.48 h Delaware average 0.98
- Registered nurses 1.34 h Delaware average 0.97
- All staff, weekends 3.56 h Delaware average 3.89
How much nurse staffing is enough? All bars share one scale, 0 to 11 hours. The vertical line marks the Delaware average; the national average for all nursing staff is 3.86 hours.
- Nursing staff turnoverNot reported
- Delaware average41.3%
- Registered nurse turnoverNot reported
- Delaware average41.2%
Quality measures
CMS calculates these from residents' assessments and Medicare claims. They are shown as published, next to the Delaware and national averages. marks the measures CMS uses in its quality star rating; for those, the rating gives more points for a lower rate.
Long-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Delaware | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased | Too few residents or stays to report | 12.7% | 13.9% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who lose too much weight | Too few residents or stays to report | 5.4% | 5.2% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder | Too few residents or stays to report | 0.4% | 0.8% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | Too few residents or stays to report | 2.1% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who have depressive symptoms | Too few residents or stays to report | 10.3% | 12.8% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who were physically restrained | Too few residents or stays to report | 0.0% | 0.1% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury | Too few residents or stays to report | 3.2% | 3.2% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | Too few residents or stays to report | 95.7% | 93.6% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened | Too few residents or stays to report | 13.6% | 14.1% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antianxiety or hypnotic medication | Too few residents or stays to report | 21.8% | 19.5% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | Too few residents or stays to report | 97.4% | 95.5% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | Too few residents or stays to report | 3.5% | 4.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents with new or worsened bowel or bladder incontinence | Too few residents or stays to report | 20.2% | 19.0% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication | Too few residents or stays to report | 10.7% | 15.4% |
| ★ Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days | Data missing or not submitted | 1.81 | 1.90 |
| ★ Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days | Data missing or not submitted | 1.40 | 1.78 |
Short-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Delaware | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| Percentage of short-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 82.6% | 83.5% | 82.0% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication | 0.0% | 1.0% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of short-stay residents who were assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | Too few residents or stays to report | 83.1% | 79.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission | 23.6% | 23.3% | 23.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit | 10.2% | 11.6% | 12.0% |
Measure periods: April 2025 to March 2026 for most measures; July 2024 to June 2025 for the flu vaccine measures; January to December 2025 for the hospital and emergency department measures, which CMS risk-adjusts. See the measures on Medicare.gov
Inspection history
Inspectors cited 11 health deficiencies in the three most recent inspection cycles. None was graded as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.
| Standard inspection | Health | Fire safety |
|---|---|---|
| Jul 29, 2025 | 4 | 0 |
| Sep 3, 2024 | 3 | 0 |
| Oct 3, 2023 | 4 | 0 |
Delaware homes averaged 10.9 health deficiencies in the latest cycle; the national average is 9.2. Each cycle's health count covers the standard inspection on that date plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to that cycle.
Health citations, three most recent inspection cycles (11)
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Designate a qualified infection preventionist to be responsible for the infection prevent and control program in the nursing home.
Infection Control · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Sep 12, 2025)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.
Infection Control · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Sep 12, 2025)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Educate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status.
Infection Control · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Sep 12, 2025)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Give their staff education on dementia care, and what abuse, neglect, and exploitation are; and how to report abuse, neglect, and exploitation.
Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Sep 12, 2025)
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 23, 2024)
Show 6 more
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
Infection Control · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 23, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.
Pharmacy Service · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 23, 2024)
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Nov 30, 2023)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide doctor's orders for the resident's immediate care at the time the resident was admitted.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Nov 30, 2023)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
Pharmacy Service · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Nov 30, 2023)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Nov 30, 2023)
What severity letters A to L mean
Each sentence above is the requirement that was not met, in CMS's wording. For the inspection results as Medicare publishes them, open this home's page on Medicare.gov and look under "Health inspections".
Penalties, past three years
CMS lists no fines or payment denials for this home in the past three years.
Delaware homes averaged 1.5 fines and $67,512 in fine amounts; the national averages are 0.9 and $30,972.
Cost
Not in the public data. CMS does not publish what a nursing home charges.
Ask the home for its daily private-pay rate and whether a bed is open for your coverage. See what Medicare covers and how Medicaid pays for a nursing home.
Compared within Delaware
- Size44 of 44 by certified beds
- Delaware average residents per day90.1
- ChainActs Retirement-Life Communities
- Chain average overall rating4.9 of 5
- Resident or family councilResident
- Homes in Hockessin3
- Homes in New Castle County25
Common questions
What is the CMS star rating for Willowbrooke Court at Cokesbury Village?
Willowbrooke Court at Cokesbury Village has an overall rating of 5 of 5 stars from CMS as of Sep 2026. Its health inspection rating is 4, staffing is 5 and quality measures is 5.
How many beds does Willowbrooke Court at Cokesbury Village have?
Willowbrooke Court at Cokesbury Village has 10 certified beds. It averages 2.2 residents per day, about 22.0% of its certified beds.
How much nursing care do residents get at Willowbrooke Court at Cokesbury Village?
The home reports 3.96 hours of nurse staffing per resident per day, including 1.34 hours from registered nurses. The Delaware average is 4.35 hours and 0.97 hours from registered nurses.
Has Willowbrooke Court at Cokesbury Village been fined?
CMS lists no fines for this home in the past three years.
Does Willowbrooke Court at Cokesbury Village accept Medicare or Medicaid?
CMS lists its participation as "Medicare". Ask the home whether a bed is open for your coverage.
Guides for families looking at this home
- Understanding the recordWhat to ask on a nursing home tourQuestions that turn a home's public record into a useful conversation when you tour, plus what to look for yourself.
- Understanding the recordInspection severity letters A to LHow inspectors grade each deficiency by harm and by how many residents were affected.
- Understanding the recordHow to read CMS star ratingsWhat the overall, health inspection, staffing and quality measure ratings cover, and what they leave out.
Nearest nursing homes
- 2 of 5 Regal Heights Healthcare & Rehab Center 172beds 96.1%in use 3.86nurse hours a day
- 4 of 5 Complete Care at Brackenville LLC 104beds 95.3%in use 3.85nurse hours a day
- 2 of 5 Pike Creek Nursing & Rehabilitation Center 177beds 96.8%in use 3.88nurse hours a day
Sorted by straight-line distance. This is not a ranking or a recommendation. Compare all homes in New Castle County
Source: CMS Provider Data Catalog, nursing home datasets processed Sep 1, 2026. CMS Certification Number 085017. See this home's official record on Medicare.gov
See something shown incorrectly? Tell us. This site shows each record as CMS publishes it and cannot change the underlying record.