Palm Beach County, Florida · Nursing home
Nursing Center at La Posada, The
4 of 5 overall from CMS
3600 Masterpiece Way, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410
At a glance
- Overall rating 4 of 5 Above the state average of 3.3
- Nurse time per resident, per day 4.41 hours Above the state average of 3.82
- Nursing staff who left in a year Not reported
- Health citations, last 3 inspection cycles 9 None at the harm level or above
- Fines in 3 years None None listed by CMS
- Certified beds in use 95.7% of 40 beds, on an average day
Arrows only show whether a figure is above or below the state average. They are not a judgment of the home.
Nursing Center at La Posada, The is a 40-bed nursing home in Palm Beach Gardens, Florida (Palm Beach County). CMS rates it 4 of 5 stars overall as of Sep 2026. It reports 4.41 nurse staffing hours per resident per day, above the Florida average of 3.82. CMS lists no fines in the past three years.
- Certified beds
- 40
- Residents per day (average)
- 38.3
- Certified since
- 2005 (21 yrs)
For profit - Individual Participates in MedicarePart of Kisco Senior Living (2 homes)Continuing care retirement community
Bed use is this site's calculation: average residents per day divided by certified beds. It is an average, so it does not show today's openings.
Terms used on this page
- CMS
- The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, the federal agency that publishes the ratings, staffing figures, inspection results and penalties shown here.
- Certified beds
- The number of federally certified beds CMS lists for the home.
- Deficiency or citation
- A federal requirement that inspectors found the home did not meet. Each one gets a letter from A to L for how serious it was and how many residents were affected. What the letters mean
- Actual harm
- Letters G, H and I: actual harm to a resident that is not immediate jeopardy.
- Immediate jeopardy
- Letters J, K and L: the problem caused, or was likely to cause, serious injury, harm, impairment or death to a resident.
- Inspection cycle
- A standard inspection plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to it. This page shows the three most recent cycles.
- Special Focus Facility (SFF)
- A home CMS has placed under closer oversight because of its inspection record. More about the program
Questions to ask Nursing Center at La Posada, The
Chosen from this home's public data.
- About 95.7% of certified beds are in use on an average day. Is there a waiting list, and how long is it?Certified beds and average residents in CMS data
- What is the daily private-pay rate, and are Medicaid beds available now?CMS does not publish prices
- Can we visit at a mealtime and again on a weekend?General
More in what to ask on a nursing home tour.
CMS star ratings
- Overall 4 of 5 Florida average 3.3
- Health inspections 4 of 5 Florida average 2.9
- Staffing 3 of 5 Florida average 3.3
- Quality measures 3 of 5 Florida average 4.2
The vertical line marks the Florida average. Ratings run from 1 to 5. How to read CMS star ratings
Nurse staffing
Hours of care per resident per day, as the home reported to CMS.
What these roles do
Nurse aides give most hands-on daily care, such as help with bathing, dressing and meals. Licensed practical nurses give medications and routine nursing care. Registered nurses assess residents and direct their care.
- All nursing staff 4.41 h Florida average 3.82
- Nurse aides 2.52 h Florida average 2.31
- Licensed practical nurses 0.63 h Florida average 0.78
- Registered nurses 1.26 h Florida average 0.73
- All staff, weekends 4.03 h Florida average 3.49
How much nurse staffing is enough? All bars share one scale, 0 to 9 hours. The vertical line marks the Florida average; the national average for all nursing staff is 3.86 hours.
- Nursing staff turnoverNot reported
- Florida average41.4%
- Registered nurse turnoverNot reported
- Florida average46.0%
- Administrators who left0
Quality measures
CMS calculates these from residents' assessments and Medicare claims. They are shown as published, next to the Florida and national averages. marks the measures CMS uses in its quality star rating; for those, the rating gives more points for a lower rate.
Long-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Florida | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased | Too few residents or stays to report | 8.7% | 13.9% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 10.0% | 5.5% | 5.2% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder | 0.0% | 0.3% | 0.8% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 0.0% | 0.7% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who have depressive symptoms | Too few residents or stays to report | 4.6% | 12.8% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.1% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury | 0.0% | 2.5% | 3.2% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 100.0% | 98.2% | 93.6% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened | Too few residents or stays to report | 9.5% | 14.1% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 10.0% | 14.4% | 19.5% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | Too few residents or stays to report | 99.2% | 95.5% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 3.9% | 4.5% | 4.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents with new or worsened bowel or bladder incontinence | 4.8% | 10.5% | 19.0% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication | Too few residents or stays to report | 8.6% | 15.4% |
| ★ Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days | Too few residents or stays to report | 2.13 | 1.90 |
| ★ Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days | Too few residents or stays to report | 1.15 | 1.78 |
Short-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Florida | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| Percentage of short-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 99.8% | 95.2% | 82.0% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication | 1.1% | 1.5% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of short-stay residents who were assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | 97.1% | 94.7% | 79.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission | 26.6% | 26.1% | 23.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit | 13.7% | 9.1% | 12.0% |
Measure periods: April 2025 to March 2026 for most measures; July 2024 to June 2025 for the flu vaccine measures; January to December 2025 for the hospital and emergency department measures, which CMS risk-adjusts. See the measures on Medicare.gov
Inspection history
Inspectors cited 9 health deficiencies in the three most recent inspection cycles. None was graded as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.
| Standard inspection | Health | Fire safety |
|---|---|---|
| Mar 25, 2026 | 0 | 3 |
| Oct 30, 2024 | 6 | 0 |
| Sep 8, 2023 | 3 | 0 |
Florida homes averaged 7.1 health deficiencies in the latest cycle; the national average is 9.2. Each cycle's health count covers the standard inspection on that date plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to that cycle.
Health citations, three most recent inspection cycles (9)
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Nov 20, 2024)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Provide each resident with a nourishing, palatable, well-balanced diet that meets his or her daily nutritional and special dietary needs.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Nov 20, 2024)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Inform resident or representatives choice to enter into binding arbitration agreement and right to refuse.
Administration · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Nov 20, 2024)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Provide a neutral and fair arbitration process and agree to arbitrator and venue.
Administration · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Nov 20, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Ensure residents do not lose the ability to perform activities of daily living unless there is a medical reason.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Nov 20, 2024)
Show 4 more
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Nov 20, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 8, 2023)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
Pharmacy Service · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 8, 2023)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 8, 2023)
What severity letters A to L mean
Each sentence above is the requirement that was not met, in CMS's wording. For the inspection results as Medicare publishes them, open this home's page on Medicare.gov and look under "Health inspections".
Penalties, past three years
CMS lists no fines or payment denials for this home in the past three years.
Florida homes averaged 0.8 fines and $24,361 in fine amounts; the national averages are 0.9 and $30,972.
Cost
Not in the public data. CMS does not publish what a nursing home charges.
Ask the home for its daily private-pay rate and whether a bed is open for your coverage. See what Medicare covers and how Medicaid pays for a nursing home.
Compared within Florida
- Size674 of 694 by certified beds
- Florida average residents per day108.9
- ChainKisco Senior Living
- Chain average overall rating3.5 of 5
- Resident or family councilNone
- Homes in Palm Beach Gardens4
- Homes in Palm Beach County54
Common questions
What is the CMS star rating for Nursing Center at La Posada, The?
Nursing Center at La Posada, The has an overall rating of 4 of 5 stars from CMS as of Sep 2026. Its health inspection rating is 4, staffing is 3 and quality measures is 3.
How many beds does Nursing Center at La Posada, The have?
Nursing Center at La Posada, The has 40 certified beds. It averages 38.3 residents per day, about 95.7% of its certified beds.
How much nursing care do residents get at Nursing Center at La Posada, The?
The home reports 4.41 hours of nurse staffing per resident per day, including 1.26 hours from registered nurses. The Florida average is 3.82 hours and 0.73 hours from registered nurses.
Has Nursing Center at La Posada, The been fined?
CMS lists no fines for this home in the past three years.
Does Nursing Center at La Posada, The accept Medicare or Medicaid?
CMS lists its participation as "Medicare". Ask the home whether a bed is open for your coverage.
Guides for families looking at this home
- Understanding the recordWhat to ask on a nursing home tourQuestions that turn a home's public record into a useful conversation when you tour, plus what to look for yourself.
- Understanding the recordInspection severity letters A to LHow inspectors grade each deficiency by harm and by how many residents were affected.
- Understanding the recordHow to read CMS star ratingsWhat the overall, health inspection, staffing and quality measure ratings cover, and what they leave out.
Nearest nursing homes
- 5 of 5 Gardens Court 120beds 90.3%in use 3.87nurse hours a day
- 2 of 5 Prosper Health and Rehabilitation Center 120beds 95.5%in use 3.46nurse hours a day
- 4 of 5 Waterford, the 60beds 75.3%in use 3.49nurse hours a day
Sorted by straight-line distance. This is not a ranking or a recommendation. Compare all homes in Palm Beach County
Who to call in Florida
These offices serve residents of every nursing home in Florida.
- Long-term care ombudsman Florida Long-Term Care Ombudsman Program 1-888-831-0404 An advocate for residents and their families.
- File a complaint about a nursing home Complaint Administration Unit 1-888-419-3456 The state agency that inspects nursing homes.
Florida staffing, bed-hold and Medicaid rules · Residents' rights in every state
Source: CMS Provider Data Catalog, nursing home datasets processed Sep 1, 2026. CMS Certification Number 106067. See this home's official record on Medicare.gov
See something shown incorrectly? Tell us. This site shows each record as CMS publishes it and cannot change the underlying record.