Orange County, Florida · Nursing home
Orlando Health Center for Rehabilitation
4 of 5 overall from CMS
1300 Hempel Avenue, Ocoee, FL 34761
At a glance
- Overall rating 4 of 5 Above the state average of 3.3
- Nurse time per resident, per day Not reported
- Nursing staff who left in a year Not reported
- Health citations, last 3 inspection cycles 9 None at the harm level or above
- Fines in 3 years None None listed by CMS
- Certified beds in use Not reported of 10 beds, on an average day
Arrows only show whether a figure is above or below the state average. They are not a judgment of the home.
Orlando Health Center for Rehabilitation is a 10-bed nursing home in Ocoee, Florida (Orange County). CMS rates it 4 of 5 stars overall as of Sep 2026. CMS lists no fines in the past three years.
- Certified beds
- 10
- Residents per day (average)
- –
- Certified since
- 2019 (7 yrs)
For profit - Corporation Participates in Medicare and Medicaid
Bed use is this site's calculation: average residents per day divided by certified beds. It is an average, so it does not show today's openings.
Terms used on this page
- CMS
- The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, the federal agency that publishes the ratings, staffing figures, inspection results and penalties shown here.
- Certified beds
- The number of federally certified beds CMS lists for the home.
- Deficiency or citation
- A federal requirement that inspectors found the home did not meet. Each one gets a letter from A to L for how serious it was and how many residents were affected. What the letters mean
- Actual harm
- Letters G, H and I: actual harm to a resident that is not immediate jeopardy.
- Immediate jeopardy
- Letters J, K and L: the problem caused, or was likely to cause, serious injury, harm, impairment or death to a resident.
- Inspection cycle
- A standard inspection plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to it. This page shows the three most recent cycles.
- Special Focus Facility (SFF)
- A home CMS has placed under closer oversight because of its inspection record. More about the program
Questions to ask Orlando Health Center for Rehabilitation
Chosen from this home's public data.
- What is the daily private-pay rate, and are Medicaid beds available now?CMS does not publish prices
- Can we visit at a mealtime and again on a weekend?General
More in what to ask on a nursing home tour.
CMS star ratings
- Overall 4 of 5 Florida average 3.3
- Health inspections 5 of 5 Florida average 2.9
- Staffing 1 of 5 Florida average 3.3
- Quality measures Not rated Florida average 4.2
The vertical line marks the Florida average. Ratings run from 1 to 5. How to read CMS star ratings
Nurse staffing
Hours of care per resident per day, as the home reported to CMS.
What these roles do
Nurse aides give most hands-on daily care, such as help with bathing, dressing and meals. Licensed practical nurses give medications and routine nursing care. Registered nurses assess residents and direct their care.
- All nursing staff Not reported Florida average 3.82
- Nurse aides Not reported Florida average 2.31
- Licensed practical nurses Not reported Florida average 0.78
- Registered nurses Not reported Florida average 0.73
- All staff, weekends Not reported Florida average 3.49
How much nurse staffing is enough? All bars share one scale, 0 to 9 hours. The vertical line marks the Florida average; the national average for all nursing staff is 3.86 hours.
- Nursing staff turnoverNot reported
- Florida average41.4%
- Registered nurse turnoverNot reported
- Florida average46.0%
Quality measures
CMS calculates these from residents' assessments and Medicare claims. They are shown as published, next to the Florida and national averages. marks the measures CMS uses in its quality star rating; for those, the rating gives more points for a lower rate.
Long-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Florida | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased | Too few residents or stays to report | 8.7% | 13.9% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who lose too much weight | Too few residents or stays to report | 5.5% | 5.2% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder | Too few residents or stays to report | 0.3% | 0.8% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | Too few residents or stays to report | 0.7% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who have depressive symptoms | Too few residents or stays to report | 4.6% | 12.8% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who were physically restrained | Too few residents or stays to report | 0.0% | 0.1% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury | Too few residents or stays to report | 2.5% | 3.2% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | Too few residents or stays to report | 98.2% | 93.6% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened | Too few residents or stays to report | 9.5% | 14.1% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antianxiety or hypnotic medication | Too few residents or stays to report | 14.4% | 19.5% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | 94.7% | 99.2% | 95.5% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | Too few residents or stays to report | 4.5% | 4.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents with new or worsened bowel or bladder incontinence | Too few residents or stays to report | 10.5% | 19.0% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication | Too few residents or stays to report | 8.6% | 15.4% |
| ★ Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days | Data missing or not submitted | 2.13 | 1.90 |
| ★ Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days | Data missing or not submitted | 1.15 | 1.78 |
Short-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Florida | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| Percentage of short-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | Too few residents or stays to report | 95.2% | 82.0% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication | Too few residents or stays to report | 1.5% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of short-stay residents who were assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | Too few residents or stays to report | 94.7% | 79.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission | Data missing or not submitted | 26.1% | 23.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit | Data missing or not submitted | 9.1% | 12.0% |
Measure periods: April 2025 to March 2026 for most measures; July 2024 to June 2025 for the flu vaccine measures; January to December 2025 for the hospital and emergency department measures, which CMS risk-adjusts. See the measures on Medicare.gov
Inspection history
Inspectors cited 9 health deficiencies in the three most recent inspection cycles. None was graded as actual harm or immediate jeopardy. 1 was cited in connection with a complaint investigation.
| Standard inspection | Health | Fire safety |
|---|---|---|
| Feb 4, 2025 | 0 | 0 |
| Apr 27, 2023 | 2 | 0 |
| Jun 10, 2021 | 7 | 3 |
Florida homes averaged 7.1 health deficiencies in the latest cycle; the national average is 9.2. Each cycle's health count covers the standard inspection on that date plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to that cycle.
Health citations, three most recent inspection cycles (9)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
Complaint investigation · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (May 22, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (May 29, 2023)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide or get specialized rehabilitative services as required for a resident.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (May 29, 2023)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.
Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jul 7, 2021)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jul 10, 2021)
Show 4 more
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide doctor's orders for the resident's immediate care at the time the resident was admitted.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jul 10, 2021)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jul 10, 2021)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jul 10, 2021)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
Pharmacy Service · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jul 10, 2021)
What severity letters A to L mean
Each sentence above is the requirement that was not met, in CMS's wording. For the inspection results as Medicare publishes them, open this home's page on Medicare.gov and look under "Health inspections".
Penalties, past three years
CMS lists no fines or payment denials for this home in the past three years.
Florida homes averaged 0.8 fines and $24,361 in fine amounts; the national averages are 0.9 and $30,972.
Cost
Not in the public data. CMS does not publish what a nursing home charges.
Ask the home for its daily private-pay rate and whether a bed is open for your coverage. See what Medicare covers and how Medicaid pays for a nursing home.
Compared within Florida
Common questions
What is the CMS star rating for Orlando Health Center for Rehabilitation?
Orlando Health Center for Rehabilitation has an overall rating of 4 of 5 stars from CMS as of Sep 2026. Its health inspection rating is 5, staffing is 1 and quality measures is not published.
How many beds does Orlando Health Center for Rehabilitation have?
Orlando Health Center for Rehabilitation has 10 certified beds.
Has Orlando Health Center for Rehabilitation been fined?
CMS lists no fines for this home in the past three years.
Does Orlando Health Center for Rehabilitation accept Medicare or Medicaid?
CMS lists its participation as "Medicare and Medicaid". Ask the home whether a bed is open for your coverage.
Guides for families looking at this home
- Understanding the recordWhat to ask on a nursing home tourQuestions that turn a home's public record into a useful conversation when you tour, plus what to look for yourself.
- Understanding the recordInspection severity letters A to LHow inspectors grade each deficiency by harm and by how many residents were affected.
- Understanding the recordHow to read CMS star ratingsWhat the overall, health inspection, staffing and quality measure ratings cover, and what they leave out.
Nearest nursing homes
- 3 of 5 Lake Bennet Center for Rehabilitation & Healing 120beds 92.8%in use 3.51nurse hours a day
- 2 of 5 Vivo Healthcare West Orange 120beds 91.3%in use 3.58nurse hours a day
- 2 of 5 Winter Garden Rehabilitation and Nursing Center 120beds 91.0%in use 3.46nurse hours a day
Sorted by straight-line distance. This is not a ranking or a recommendation. Compare all homes in Orange County
Who to call in Florida
These offices serve residents of every nursing home in Florida.
- Long-term care ombudsman Florida Long-Term Care Ombudsman Program 1-888-831-0404 An advocate for residents and their families.
- File a complaint about a nursing home Complaint Administration Unit 1-888-419-3456 The state agency that inspects nursing homes.
Florida staffing, bed-hold and Medicaid rules · Residents' rights in every state
Source: CMS Provider Data Catalog, nursing home datasets processed Sep 1, 2026. CMS Certification Number 106130. See this home's official record on Medicare.gov
See something shown incorrectly? Tell us. This site shows each record as CMS publishes it and cannot change the underlying record.