Johnson County, Kansas · Nursing home
The Plaza Health Services at Santa Marta
5 of 5 overall from CMS
13875 W 115th Terrace, Olathe, KS 66062
At a glance
- Overall rating 5 of 5 Above the state average of 3.1
- Nurse time per resident, per day 5.31 hours Above the state average of 4.07
- Nursing staff who left in a year Not reported
- Health citations, last 3 inspection cycles 20 1 at the harm level or above
- Fines in 3 years None None listed by CMS
- Certified beds in use 84.8% of 50 beds, on an average day
Arrows only show whether a figure is above or below the state average. They are not a judgment of the home.
The Plaza Health Services at Santa Marta is a 50-bed nursing home in Olathe, Kansas (Johnson County). CMS rates it 5 of 5 stars overall as of Sep 2026. It reports 5.31 nurse staffing hours per resident per day, above the Kansas average of 4.07. CMS lists no fines in the past three years.
- Certified beds
- 50
- Residents per day (average)
- 42.4
- Certified since
- 2008 (18 yrs)
Non profit - Corporation Participates in MedicareContinuing care retirement community
Bed use is this site's calculation: average residents per day divided by certified beds. It is an average, so it does not show today's openings.
Terms used on this page
- CMS
- The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, the federal agency that publishes the ratings, staffing figures, inspection results and penalties shown here.
- Certified beds
- The number of federally certified beds CMS lists for the home.
- Deficiency or citation
- A federal requirement that inspectors found the home did not meet. Each one gets a letter from A to L for how serious it was and how many residents were affected. What the letters mean
- Actual harm
- Letters G, H and I: actual harm to a resident that is not immediate jeopardy.
- Immediate jeopardy
- Letters J, K and L: the problem caused, or was likely to cause, serious injury, harm, impairment or death to a resident.
- Inspection cycle
- A standard inspection plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to it. This page shows the three most recent cycles.
- Special Focus Facility (SFF)
- A home CMS has placed under closer oversight because of its inspection record. More about the program
Questions to ask The Plaza Health Services at Santa Marta
Chosen from this home's public data.
- What is the daily private-pay rate, and are Medicaid beds available now?CMS does not publish prices
- Can we visit at a mealtime and again on a weekend?General
More in what to ask on a nursing home tour.
CMS star ratings
- Overall 5 of 5 Kansas average 3.1
- Health inspections 4 of 5 Kansas average 2.9
- Staffing 3 of 5 Kansas average 3.5
- Quality measures 5 of 5 Kansas average 3.2
The vertical line marks the Kansas average. Ratings run from 1 to 5. How to read CMS star ratings
Nurse staffing
Hours of care per resident per day, as the home reported to CMS.
What these roles do
Nurse aides give most hands-on daily care, such as help with bathing, dressing and meals. Licensed practical nurses give medications and routine nursing care. Registered nurses assess residents and direct their care.
- All nursing staff 5.31 h Kansas average 4.07
- Nurse aides 2.94 h Kansas average 2.70
- Licensed practical nurses 1.63 h Kansas average 0.65
- Registered nurses 0.74 h Kansas average 0.71
- All staff, weekends 4.92 h Kansas average 3.60
How much nurse staffing is enough? All bars share one scale, 0 to 8 hours. The vertical line marks the Kansas average; the national average for all nursing staff is 3.86 hours.
- Nursing staff turnoverNot reported
- Kansas average48.1%
- Registered nurse turnoverNot reported
- Kansas average42.0%
Quality measures
CMS calculates these from residents' assessments and Medicare claims. They are shown as published, next to the Kansas and national averages. marks the measures CMS uses in its quality star rating; for those, the rating gives more points for a lower rate.
Long-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Kansas | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased | 17.5% | 17.9% | 13.9% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 3.1% | 4.9% | 5.2% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder | 0.6% | 1.6% | 0.8% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 3.2% | 2.9% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who have depressive symptoms | 2.0% | 6.5% | 12.8% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.1% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury | 3.1% | 4.3% | 3.2% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 100.0% | 92.1% | 93.6% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened | 10.3% | 16.2% | 14.1% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 24.5% | 23.2% | 19.5% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | 100.0% | 95.5% | 95.5% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 5.8% | 4.4% | 4.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents with new or worsened bowel or bladder incontinence | 26.8% | 22.6% | 19.0% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication | 11.8% | 18.1% | 15.4% |
| ★ Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days | 1.92 | 1.80 | 1.90 |
| ★ Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days | 0.32 | 2.13 | 1.78 |
Short-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Kansas | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| Percentage of short-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 98.4% | 76.1% | 82.0% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication | 2.8% | 1.9% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of short-stay residents who were assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | 86.9% | 73.8% | 79.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission | 18.6% | 22.4% | 23.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit | 9.6% | 11.5% | 12.0% |
Measure periods: April 2025 to March 2026 for most measures; July 2024 to June 2025 for the flu vaccine measures; January to December 2025 for the hospital and emergency department measures, which CMS risk-adjusts. See the measures on Medicare.gov
Inspection history
Inspectors cited 20 health deficiencies in the three most recent inspection cycles. Of these, 1 involved actual harm; the rest were graded as no actual harm. 14 were cited in connection with a complaint investigation. The most recent citation at the harm level or above was on Jul 31, 2024: Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
| Standard inspection | Health | Fire safety |
|---|---|---|
| May 14, 2026 | 5 | 8 |
| Jul 31, 2024 | 14 | 11 |
| Oct 24, 2022 | 1 | 31 |
Kansas homes averaged 9.5 health deficiencies in the latest cycle; the national average is 9.2. Each cycle's health count covers the standard inspection on that date plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to that cycle.
Health citations, three most recent inspection cycles (20)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.
Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 18, 2026)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.
Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 18, 2026)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 18, 2026)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 18, 2026)
-
CPotential for minimal harm, widespread
Post nurse staffing information every day.
Nursing and Physician Services · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 18, 2026)
Show 15 more
-
GActual harm, isolated
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
Complaint investigation · Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Aug 23, 2024)
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances.
Complaint investigation · Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Aug 23, 2024)
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
Complaint investigation · Infection Control · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Aug 23, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.
Complaint investigation · Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Aug 23, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.
Complaint investigation · Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Aug 23, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.
Complaint investigation · Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Aug 23, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave.
Complaint investigation · Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Aug 23, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Ensure necessary information is communicated to the resident, and receiving health care provider at the time of a planned discharge.
Complaint investigation · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Aug 23, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
Complaint investigation · Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Aug 23, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail.
Complaint investigation · Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Aug 23, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
Complaint investigation · Pharmacy Service · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Aug 23, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Arrange for the provision of hospice services or assist the resident in transferring to a facility that will arrange for the provision of hospice services.
Complaint investigation · Administration · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Aug 23, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.
Complaint investigation · Infection Control · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Aug 23, 2024)
-
CPotential for minimal harm, widespread
Not require residents to give up Medicare or Medicaid benefits, or pay privately as a condition of admission; and must tell residents what care they do not provide.
Complaint investigation · Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Aug 23, 2024)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
Pharmacy Service · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Nov 24, 2022)
What severity letters A to L mean
Each sentence above is the requirement that was not met, in CMS's wording. For the inspection results as Medicare publishes them, open this home's page on Medicare.gov and look under "Health inspections".
Penalties, past three years
CMS lists no fines or payment denials for this home in the past three years.
Kansas homes averaged 1.1 fines and $20,430 in fine amounts; the national averages are 0.9 and $30,972.
Cost
Not in the public data. CMS does not publish what a nursing home charges.
Ask the home for its daily private-pay rate and whether a bed is open for your coverage. See what Medicare covers and how Medicaid pays for a nursing home.
Compared within Kansas
Common questions
What is the CMS star rating for The Plaza Health Services at Santa Marta?
The Plaza Health Services at Santa Marta has an overall rating of 5 of 5 stars from CMS as of Sep 2026. Its health inspection rating is 4, staffing is 3 and quality measures is 5.
How many beds does The Plaza Health Services at Santa Marta have?
The Plaza Health Services at Santa Marta has 50 certified beds. It averages 42.4 residents per day, about 84.8% of its certified beds.
How much nursing care do residents get at The Plaza Health Services at Santa Marta?
The home reports 5.31 hours of nurse staffing per resident per day, including 0.74 hours from registered nurses. The Kansas average is 4.07 hours and 0.71 hours from registered nurses.
Has The Plaza Health Services at Santa Marta been fined?
CMS lists no fines for this home in the past three years.
Does The Plaza Health Services at Santa Marta accept Medicare or Medicaid?
CMS lists its participation as "Medicare". Ask the home whether a bed is open for your coverage.
Guides for families looking at this home
- Understanding the recordWhat to ask on a nursing home tourQuestions that turn a home's public record into a useful conversation when you tour, plus what to look for yourself.
- Understanding the recordInspection severity letters A to LHow inspectors grade each deficiency by harm and by how many residents were affected.
- Understanding the recordHow to read CMS star ratingsWhat the overall, health inspection, staffing and quality measure ratings cover, and what they leave out.
Nearest nursing homes
- 3 of 5 Delmar Gardens of Overland Park 120beds 83.5%in use 3.43nurse hours a day
- 3 of 5 Stratford Commons Rehab & Health Care Center 60beds 88.5%in use 4.10nurse hours a day
- 5 of 5 Villa St Francis Catholic Care Center Inc 170beds 79.8%in use 5.64nurse hours a day
Sorted by straight-line distance. This is not a ranking or a recommendation. Compare all homes in Johnson County
Who to call in Kansas
These offices serve residents of every nursing home in Kansas.
- Long-term care ombudsman Kansas Office of the State Long-Term Care Ombudsman 877-662-8362 (Toll-free. Topeka office 785-296-3017. Monday-Friday, 8:30 am - 5:00 pm.) An advocate for residents and their families.
- File a complaint about a nursing home KDADS Abuse, Neglect or Exploitation Hotline (adult care home complaints) 800-842-0078 (Monday through Friday, 8 am to 5 pm, excluding holidays. Email KDADS.ComplaintHotline@ks.gov; fax 785-296-0256. Outside hotline hours KDADS directs callers to local law enforcement for abuse, neglect or exploitation complaints.) The state agency that inspects nursing homes.
Kansas staffing, bed-hold and Medicaid rules · Residents' rights in every state
Source: CMS Provider Data Catalog, nursing home datasets processed Sep 1, 2026. CMS Certification Number 175503. See this home's official record on Medicare.gov
See something shown incorrectly? Tell us. This site shows each record as CMS publishes it and cannot change the underlying record.