Clark County, Nevada · Nursing home
Harmon Hospital - SNF
5 of 5 overall from CMS
2170 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89119
At a glance
- Overall rating 5 of 5 Above the state average of 3.1
- Nurse time per resident, per day 8.58 hours Above the state average of 4.34
- Nursing staff who left in a year Not reported
- Health citations, last 3 inspection cycles 10 1 at the harm level or above
- Fines in 3 years $8,018 1 fine
- Certified beds in use 62.0% of 10 beds, on an average day
Arrows only show whether a figure is above or below the state average. They are not a judgment of the home.
Harmon Hospital - SNF is a 10-bed nursing home in Las Vegas, Nevada (Clark County). CMS rates it 5 of 5 stars overall as of Sep 2026. It reports 8.58 nurse staffing hours per resident per day, above the Nevada average of 4.34. CMS lists 1 fine totaling $8,018 in the past three years.
- Certified beds
- 10
- Residents per day (average)
- 6.2
- Certified since
- 1990 (36 yrs)
For profit - Corporation Participates in Medicare and MedicaidPart of Fundamental Healthcare (66 homes)Located in a hospital
Bed use is this site's calculation: average residents per day divided by certified beds. It is an average, so it does not show today's openings.
Terms used on this page
- CMS
- The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, the federal agency that publishes the ratings, staffing figures, inspection results and penalties shown here.
- Certified beds
- The number of federally certified beds CMS lists for the home.
- Deficiency or citation
- A federal requirement that inspectors found the home did not meet. Each one gets a letter from A to L for how serious it was and how many residents were affected. What the letters mean
- Actual harm
- Letters G, H and I: actual harm to a resident that is not immediate jeopardy.
- Immediate jeopardy
- Letters J, K and L: the problem caused, or was likely to cause, serious injury, harm, impairment or death to a resident.
- Inspection cycle
- A standard inspection plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to it. This page shows the three most recent cycles.
- Special Focus Facility (SFF)
- A home CMS has placed under closer oversight because of its inspection record. More about the program
Questions to ask Harmon Hospital - SNF
Chosen from this home's public data.
- CMS lists 1 fine totaling $8,018 in the past three years. What changed after the most recent one?Penalties in CMS data
- About 62.0% of certified beds are in use on an average day. Are any units closed, or are admissions limited?Certified beds and average residents in CMS data
- What is the daily private-pay rate, and are Medicaid beds available now?CMS does not publish prices
More in what to ask on a nursing home tour.
CMS star ratings
- Overall 5 of 5 Nevada average 3.1
- Health inspections 5 of 5 Nevada average 2.9
- Staffing 4 of 5 Nevada average 3.4
- Quality measures Not rated Nevada average 3.8
The vertical line marks the Nevada average. Ratings run from 1 to 5. How to read CMS star ratings
Nurse staffing
Hours of care per resident per day, as the home reported to CMS.
What these roles do
Nurse aides give most hands-on daily care, such as help with bathing, dressing and meals. Licensed practical nurses give medications and routine nursing care. Registered nurses assess residents and direct their care.
- All nursing staff 8.58 h Nevada average 4.34
- Nurse aides 3.90 h Nevada average 2.38
- Licensed practical nurses 0.10 h Nevada average 0.84
- Registered nurses 4.57 h Nevada average 1.12
- All staff, weekends 8.34 h Nevada average 3.86
How much nurse staffing is enough? All bars share one scale, 0 to 9 hours. The vertical line marks the Nevada average; the national average for all nursing staff is 3.86 hours.
- Nursing staff turnoverNot reported
- Nevada average45.1%
- Registered nurse turnoverNot reported
- Nevada average43.4%
Quality measures
CMS calculates these from residents' assessments and Medicare claims. They are shown as published, next to the Nevada and national averages. marks the measures CMS uses in its quality star rating; for those, the rating gives more points for a lower rate.
Long-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Nevada | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased | Too few residents or stays to report | 12.6% | 13.9% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 5.0% | 5.5% | 5.2% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder | 12.9% | 1.6% | 0.8% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 15.0% | 1.9% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who have depressive symptoms | Too few residents or stays to report | 5.1% | 12.8% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.1% | 0.1% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury | 0.0% | 2.0% | 3.2% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 100.0% | 92.9% | 93.6% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened | Too few residents or stays to report | 13.5% | 14.1% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 5.0% | 22.2% | 19.5% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | Too few residents or stays to report | 89.6% | 95.5% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 15.4% | 5.4% | 4.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents with new or worsened bowel or bladder incontinence | Too few residents or stays to report | 15.5% | 19.0% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication | Too few residents or stays to report | 17.1% | 15.4% |
| ★ Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days | Data missing or not submitted | 1.85 | 1.90 |
| ★ Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days | Data missing or not submitted | 1.45 | 1.78 |
Short-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Nevada | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| Percentage of short-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 77.4% | 84.6% | 82.0% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication | Too few residents or stays to report | 1.8% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of short-stay residents who were assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | Too few residents or stays to report | 80.7% | 79.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission | Data missing or not submitted | 23.2% | 23.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit | Data missing or not submitted | 9.6% | 12.0% |
Measure periods: April 2025 to March 2026 for most measures; July 2024 to June 2025 for the flu vaccine measures; January to December 2025 for the hospital and emergency department measures, which CMS risk-adjusts. See the measures on Medicare.gov
Inspection history
Inspectors cited 10 health deficiencies in the three most recent inspection cycles. Of these, 1 involved actual harm; the rest were graded as no actual harm. 1 was cited in connection with a complaint investigation. The most recent citation at the harm level or above was on Jan 10, 2024: Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.
| Standard inspection | Health | Fire safety |
|---|---|---|
| Jan 9, 2026 | 3 | 11 |
| Jan 30, 2025 | 3 | 8 |
| Jan 10, 2024 | 4 | 8 |
Nevada homes averaged 9.7 health deficiencies in the latest cycle; the national average is 9.2. Each cycle's health count covers the standard inspection on that date plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to that cycle.
Health citations, three most recent inspection cycles (10)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Feb 3, 2026)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Dispose of garbage and refuse properly.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Feb 3, 2026)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
Infection Control · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Feb 3, 2026)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide for the safe, appropriate administration of IV fluids for a resident when needed.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Feb 21, 2025)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Observe each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training.
Nursing and Physician Services · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Feb 21, 2025)
Show 5 more
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Feb 21, 2025)
-
GActual harm, isolated
Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.
Complaint investigation · Pharmacy Service · Past Non-Compliance (Jan 9, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Honor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility.
Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Feb 2, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
Pharmacy Service · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Feb 2, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.
Pharmacy Service · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Feb 2, 2024)
What severity letters A to L mean
Each sentence above is the requirement that was not met, in CMS's wording. For the inspection results as Medicare publishes them, open this home's page on Medicare.gov and look under "Health inspections".
Penalties, past three years
| Date | Type | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Jan 10, 2024 | Fine | $8,018 |
Nevada homes averaged 0.5 fines and $13,952 in fine amounts; the national averages are 0.9 and $30,972.
Cost
Not in the public data. CMS does not publish what a nursing home charges.
Ask the home for its daily private-pay rate and whether a bed is open for your coverage. See what Medicare covers and how Medicaid pays for a nursing home.
Compared within Nevada
- Size66 of 66 by certified beds
- Nevada average residents per day94.3
- ChainFundamental Healthcare
- Chain average overall rating2.5 of 5
- Resident or family councilResident
- Homes in Las Vegas30
- Homes in Clark County42
Common questions
What is the CMS star rating for Harmon Hospital - SNF?
Harmon Hospital - SNF has an overall rating of 5 of 5 stars from CMS as of Sep 2026. Its health inspection rating is 5, staffing is 4 and quality measures is not published.
How many beds does Harmon Hospital - SNF have?
Harmon Hospital - SNF has 10 certified beds. It averages 6.2 residents per day, about 62.0% of its certified beds.
How much nursing care do residents get at Harmon Hospital - SNF?
The home reports 8.58 hours of nurse staffing per resident per day, including 4.57 hours from registered nurses. The Nevada average is 4.34 hours and 1.12 hours from registered nurses.
Has Harmon Hospital - SNF been fined?
Yes. CMS lists 1 fine totaling $8,018 in the past three years.
Does Harmon Hospital - SNF accept Medicare or Medicaid?
CMS lists its participation as "Medicare and Medicaid". Ask the home whether a bed is open for your coverage.
Guides for families looking at this home
- Understanding the recordWhat to ask on a nursing home tourQuestions that turn a home's public record into a useful conversation when you tour, plus what to look for yourself.
- Understanding the recordInspection severity letters A to LHow inspectors grade each deficiency by harm and by how many residents were affected.
- Understanding the recordHow to read CMS star ratingsWhat the overall, health inspection, staffing and quality measure ratings cover, and what they leave out.
Nearest nursing homes
- 2 of 5 Life Care Center of South Las Vegas 120beds 96.0%in use 3.84nurse hours a day
- 5 of 5 Trellis Paradise 83beds 93.3%in use 4.49nurse hours a day
- 4 of 5 Premier Health & Rehabilitation Center of Lv, LP 100beds 92.8%in use 3.75nurse hours a day
Sorted by straight-line distance. This is not a ranking or a recommendation. Compare all homes in Clark County
Source: CMS Provider Data Catalog, nursing home datasets processed Sep 1, 2026. CMS Certification Number 295048. See this home's official record on Medicare.gov
See something shown incorrectly? Tell us. This site shows each record as CMS publishes it and cannot change the underlying record.