Ottawa County, Oklahoma · Nursing home
Windridge Nursing and Rehabilitation Center
5 of 5 overall from CMS
2530 North Elm Street, Miami, OK 74354
At a glance
- Overall rating 5 of 5 Above the state average of 2.7
- Nurse time per resident, per day 3.47 hours Below the state average of 3.79
- Nursing staff who left in a year Not reported
- Health citations, last 3 inspection cycles 17 None at the harm level or above
- Fines in 3 years None None listed by CMS
- Certified beds in use 41.2% of 100 beds, on an average day
Arrows only show whether a figure is above or below the state average. They are not a judgment of the home.
Windridge Nursing and Rehabilitation Center is a 100-bed nursing home in Miami, Oklahoma (Ottawa County). CMS rates it 5 of 5 stars overall as of Sep 2026. It reports 3.47 nurse staffing hours per resident per day, below the Oklahoma average of 3.79. CMS lists no fines in the past three years.
- Certified beds
- 100
- Residents per day (average)
- 41.2
- Certified since
- 1998 (28 yrs)
For profit - Limited Liability company Participates in Medicare and MedicaidPart of Oklahoma Nursing Homes, Ltd. (7 homes)
Bed use is this site's calculation: average residents per day divided by certified beds. It is an average, so it does not show today's openings.
Terms used on this page
- CMS
- The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, the federal agency that publishes the ratings, staffing figures, inspection results and penalties shown here.
- Certified beds
- The number of federally certified beds CMS lists for the home.
- Deficiency or citation
- A federal requirement that inspectors found the home did not meet. Each one gets a letter from A to L for how serious it was and how many residents were affected. What the letters mean
- Actual harm
- Letters G, H and I: actual harm to a resident that is not immediate jeopardy.
- Immediate jeopardy
- Letters J, K and L: the problem caused, or was likely to cause, serious injury, harm, impairment or death to a resident.
- Inspection cycle
- A standard inspection plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to it. This page shows the three most recent cycles.
- Special Focus Facility (SFF)
- A home CMS has placed under closer oversight because of its inspection record. More about the program
Questions to ask Windridge Nursing and Rehabilitation Center
Chosen from this home's public data.
- About 41.2% of certified beds are in use on an average day. Are any units closed, or are admissions limited?Certified beds and average residents in CMS data
- What is the daily private-pay rate, and are Medicaid beds available now?CMS does not publish prices
- Can we visit at a mealtime and again on a weekend?General
More in what to ask on a nursing home tour.
CMS star ratings
- Overall 5 of 5 Oklahoma average 2.7
- Health inspections 5 of 5 Oklahoma average 2.8
- Staffing 3 of 5 Oklahoma average 2.6
- Quality measures 5 of 5 Oklahoma average 2.8
The vertical line marks the Oklahoma average. Ratings run from 1 to 5. How to read CMS star ratings
Nurse staffing
Hours of care per resident per day, as the home reported to CMS.
What these roles do
Nurse aides give most hands-on daily care, such as help with bathing, dressing and meals. Licensed practical nurses give medications and routine nursing care. Registered nurses assess residents and direct their care.
- All nursing staff 3.47 h Oklahoma average 3.79
- Nurse aides 2.24 h Oklahoma average 2.54
- Licensed practical nurses 0.72 h Oklahoma average 0.92
- Registered nurses 0.52 h Oklahoma average 0.34
- All staff, weekends 3.17 h Oklahoma average 3.44
How much nurse staffing is enough? All bars share one scale, 0 to 7 hours. The vertical line marks the Oklahoma average; the national average for all nursing staff is 3.86 hours.
- Nursing staff turnoverNot reported
- Oklahoma average55.5%
- Registered nurse turnoverNot reported
- Oklahoma average53.6%
Quality measures
CMS calculates these from residents' assessments and Medicare claims. They are shown as published, next to the Oklahoma and national averages. marks the measures CMS uses in its quality star rating; for those, the rating gives more points for a lower rate.
Long-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Oklahoma | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased | 13.6% | 13.6% | 13.9% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 2.4% | 3.3% | 5.2% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder | 3.4% | 1.9% | 0.8% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 2.2% | 2.8% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who have depressive symptoms | 11.7% | 3.4% | 12.8% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.7% | 0.1% | 0.1% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury | 10.8% | 4.7% | 3.2% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 100.0% | 91.0% | 93.6% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened | 22.0% | 13.7% | 14.1% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 68.5% | 25.7% | 19.5% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | 89.7% | 94.6% | 95.5% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 2.9% | 4.7% | 4.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents with new or worsened bowel or bladder incontinence | 18.5% | 17.1% | 19.0% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication | 19.3% | 17.5% | 15.4% |
| ★ Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days | 1.54 | 2.31 | 1.90 |
| ★ Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days | 2.05 | 2.96 | 1.78 |
Short-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Oklahoma | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| Percentage of short-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 100.0% | 75.8% | 82.0% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication | 0.0% | 1.8% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of short-stay residents who were assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | 93.9% | 74.1% | 79.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission | 12.8% | 27.3% | 23.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit | 14.7% | 16.6% | 12.0% |
Measure periods: April 2025 to March 2026 for most measures; July 2024 to June 2025 for the flu vaccine measures; January to December 2025 for the hospital and emergency department measures, which CMS risk-adjusts. See the measures on Medicare.gov
Inspection history
Inspectors cited 17 health deficiencies in the three most recent inspection cycles. None was graded as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.
| Standard inspection | Health | Fire safety |
|---|---|---|
| Dec 4, 2025 | 1 | 0 |
| Aug 22, 2024 | 4 | 0 |
| Aug 2, 2023 | 12 | 0 |
Oklahoma homes averaged 6.4 health deficiencies in the latest cycle; the national average is 9.2. Each cycle's health count covers the standard inspection on that date plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to that cycle.
Health citations, three most recent inspection cycles (17)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.
Pharmacy Service · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jan 31, 2026)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Aug 29, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.
Nursing and Physician Services · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Aug 26, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Sep 24, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
Infection Control · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 11, 2024)
Show 12 more
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 1, 2023)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.
Pharmacy Service · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 1, 2023)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
Pharmacy Service · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 1, 2023)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 1, 2023)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 1, 2023)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 1, 2023)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 1, 2023)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 1, 2023)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Ensure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being.
Nursing and Physician Services · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 1, 2023)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Post nurse staffing information every day.
Nursing and Physician Services · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 1, 2023)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
Pharmacy Service · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 1, 2023)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 1, 2023)
What severity letters A to L mean
Each sentence above is the requirement that was not met, in CMS's wording. For the inspection results as Medicare publishes them, open this home's page on Medicare.gov and look under "Health inspections".
Penalties, past three years
CMS lists no fines or payment denials for this home in the past three years.
Oklahoma homes averaged 0.9 fines and $18,268 in fine amounts; the national averages are 0.9 and $30,972.
Cost
Not in the public data. CMS does not publish what a nursing home charges.
Ask the home for its daily private-pay rate and whether a bed is open for your coverage. See what Medicare covers and how Medicaid pays for a nursing home.
Compared within Oklahoma
- Size136 of 283 by certified beds
- Oklahoma average residents per day61.2
- ChainOklahoma Nursing Homes, Ltd.
- Chain average overall rating2.4 of 5
- Resident or family councilResident
- Homes in Ottawa County5
Common questions
What is the CMS star rating for Windridge Nursing and Rehabilitation Center?
Windridge Nursing and Rehabilitation Center has an overall rating of 5 of 5 stars from CMS as of Sep 2026. Its health inspection rating is 5, staffing is 3 and quality measures is 5.
How many beds does Windridge Nursing and Rehabilitation Center have?
Windridge Nursing and Rehabilitation Center has 100 certified beds. It averages 41.2 residents per day, about 41.2% of its certified beds.
How much nursing care do residents get at Windridge Nursing and Rehabilitation Center?
The home reports 3.47 hours of nurse staffing per resident per day, including 0.52 hours from registered nurses. The Oklahoma average is 3.79 hours and 0.34 hours from registered nurses.
Has Windridge Nursing and Rehabilitation Center been fined?
CMS lists no fines for this home in the past three years.
Does Windridge Nursing and Rehabilitation Center accept Medicare or Medicaid?
CMS lists its participation as "Medicare and Medicaid". Ask the home whether a bed is open for your coverage.
Guides for families looking at this home
- Understanding the recordWhat to ask on a nursing home tourQuestions that turn a home's public record into a useful conversation when you tour, plus what to look for yourself.
- Understanding the recordInspection severity letters A to LHow inspectors grade each deficiency by harm and by how many residents were affected.
- Understanding the recordHow to read CMS star ratingsWhat the overall, health inspection, staffing and quality measure ratings cover, and what they leave out.
Nearest nursing homes
- 1 of 5 Eastwood Manor 80beds 46.4%in use –nurse hours a day
- 1 of 5 Miami Nursing Center, LLC 82beds 77.6%in use 3.65nurse hours a day
- 1 of 5 Higher Call Nursing Center 86beds 51.5%in use 3.61nurse hours a day
Sorted by straight-line distance. This is not a ranking or a recommendation. Compare all homes in Ottawa County
Source: CMS Provider Data Catalog, nursing home datasets processed Sep 1, 2026. CMS Certification Number 375335. See this home's official record on Medicare.gov
See something shown incorrectly? Tell us. This site shows each record as CMS publishes it and cannot change the underlying record.