Seminole County, Oklahoma · Nursing home
Seminole Pioneer Nursing Home
1 of 5 overall from CMS
1705 Boren Blvd, Seminole, OK 74868
At a glance
- Overall rating 1 of 5 Below the state average of 2.7
- Nurse time per resident, per day Not reported
- Nursing staff who left in a year Not reported
- Health citations, last 3 inspection cycles 33 2 at the harm level or above
- Fines in 3 years $10,166 1 fine
- Certified beds in use 41.4% of 110 beds, on an average day
Arrows only show whether a figure is above or below the state average. They are not a judgment of the home.
Seminole Pioneer Nursing Home is a 110-bed nursing home in Seminole, Oklahoma (Seminole County). CMS rates it 1 of 5 stars overall as of Sep 2026. CMS lists 1 fine totaling $10,166 in the past three years.
- Certified beds
- 110
- Residents per day (average)
- 45.5
- Certified since
- 1998 (28 yrs)
For profit - Individual Participates in Medicare and Medicaid
Bed use is this site's calculation: average residents per day divided by certified beds. It is an average, so it does not show today's openings.
Terms used on this page
- CMS
- The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, the federal agency that publishes the ratings, staffing figures, inspection results and penalties shown here.
- Certified beds
- The number of federally certified beds CMS lists for the home.
- Deficiency or citation
- A federal requirement that inspectors found the home did not meet. Each one gets a letter from A to L for how serious it was and how many residents were affected. What the letters mean
- Actual harm
- Letters G, H and I: actual harm to a resident that is not immediate jeopardy.
- Immediate jeopardy
- Letters J, K and L: the problem caused, or was likely to cause, serious injury, harm, impairment or death to a resident.
- Inspection cycle
- A standard inspection plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to it. This page shows the three most recent cycles.
- Special Focus Facility (SFF)
- A home CMS has placed under closer oversight because of its inspection record. More about the program
Questions to ask Seminole Pioneer Nursing Home
Chosen from this home's public data.
- CMS lists 1 fine totaling $10,166 in the past three years. What changed after the most recent one?Penalties in CMS data
- CMS counts 11 health deficiencies in the latest inspection cycle (the standard inspection on Nov 5, 2024 plus complaint and infection-control inspections); the Oklahoma average is 6.4. Which have been corrected?Inspection results in CMS data
- About 41.4% of certified beds are in use on an average day. Are any units closed, or are admissions limited?Certified beds and average residents in CMS data
More in what to ask on a nursing home tour.
CMS star ratings
- Overall 1 of 5 Oklahoma average 2.7
- Health inspections 2 of 5 Oklahoma average 2.8
- Staffing 1 of 5 Oklahoma average 2.6
- Quality measures 4 of 5 Oklahoma average 2.8
The vertical line marks the Oklahoma average. Ratings run from 1 to 5. How to read CMS star ratings
Nurse staffing
Hours of care per resident per day, as the home reported to CMS.
What these roles do
Nurse aides give most hands-on daily care, such as help with bathing, dressing and meals. Licensed practical nurses give medications and routine nursing care. Registered nurses assess residents and direct their care.
- All nursing staff Not reported Oklahoma average 3.79
- Nurse aides Not reported Oklahoma average 2.54
- Licensed practical nurses Not reported Oklahoma average 0.92
- Registered nurses Not reported Oklahoma average 0.34
- All staff, weekends Not reported Oklahoma average 3.44
How much nurse staffing is enough? All bars share one scale, 0 to 7 hours. The vertical line marks the Oklahoma average; the national average for all nursing staff is 3.86 hours.
- Nursing staff turnoverNot reported
- Oklahoma average55.5%
- Registered nurse turnoverNot reported
- Oklahoma average53.6%
Quality measures
CMS calculates these from residents' assessments and Medicare claims. They are shown as published, next to the Oklahoma and national averages. marks the measures CMS uses in its quality star rating; for those, the rating gives more points for a lower rate.
Long-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Oklahoma | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased | 14.3% | 13.6% | 13.9% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 3.9% | 3.3% | 5.2% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder | 0.0% | 1.9% | 0.8% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 0.6% | 2.8% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who have depressive symptoms | 0.0% | 3.4% | 12.8% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.1% | 0.1% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury | 0.6% | 4.7% | 3.2% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 89.7% | 91.0% | 93.6% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened | 10.0% | 13.7% | 14.1% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 32.3% | 25.7% | 19.5% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | 96.0% | 94.6% | 95.5% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 7.9% | 4.7% | 4.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents with new or worsened bowel or bladder incontinence | 19.2% | 17.1% | 19.0% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication | 79.0% | 17.5% | 15.4% |
| ★ Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days | 1.84 | 2.31 | 1.90 |
| ★ Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days | 2.27 | 2.96 | 1.78 |
Short-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Oklahoma | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| Percentage of short-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 40.7% | 75.8% | 82.0% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication | Too few residents or stays to report | 1.8% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of short-stay residents who were assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | Too few residents or stays to report | 74.1% | 79.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission | Too few residents or stays to report | 27.3% | 23.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit | Too few residents or stays to report | 16.6% | 12.0% |
Measure periods: April 2025 to March 2026 for most measures; July 2024 to June 2025 for the flu vaccine measures; January to December 2025 for the hospital and emergency department measures, which CMS risk-adjusts. See the measures on Medicare.gov
Inspection history
Inspectors cited 33 health deficiencies in the three most recent inspection cycles. Of these, 2 involved actual harm; the rest were graded as no actual harm. 7 were cited in connection with a complaint investigation. The most recent citation at the harm level or above was on May 19, 2025: Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
| Standard inspection | Health | Fire safety |
|---|---|---|
| Nov 5, 2024 | 11 | 6 |
| Aug 11, 2023 | 14 | 4 |
| Aug 17, 2022 | 8 | 10 |
Oklahoma homes averaged 6.4 health deficiencies in the latest cycle; the national average is 9.2. Each cycle's health count covers the standard inspection on that date plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to that cycle.
Health citations, three most recent inspection cycles (33)
-
GActual harm, isolated
Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
Complaint investigation · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (May 27, 2025)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
Complaint investigation · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (May 27, 2025)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Respond appropriately to all alleged violations.
Complaint investigation · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (May 27, 2025)
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 5, 2024)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 5, 2024)
Show 25 more
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 5, 2024)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
Infection Control · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 5, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Assess the resident when there is a significant change in condition
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 5, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual Disabilities
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 5, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 5, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 5, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 5, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Post nurse staffing information every day.
Nursing and Physician Services · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 5, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.
Pharmacy Service · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 5, 2024)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
Complaint investigation · Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (May 31, 2024)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
Complaint investigation · Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Mar 8, 2024)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
Complaint investigation · Infection Control · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Mar 8, 2024)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Ensure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being.
Complaint investigation · Nursing and Physician Services · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 4, 2023)
-
HActual harm, pattern
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Aug 23, 2023)
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Aug 23, 2023)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Aug 23, 2023)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Aug 23, 2023)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Aug 25, 2023)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Inform resident or representatives choice to enter into binding arbitration agreement and right to refuse.
Administration · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Aug 21, 2023)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Provide a neutral and fair arbitration process and agree to arbitrator and venue.
Administration · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Aug 21, 2023)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.
Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Aug 23, 2023)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Respond appropriately to all alleged violations.
Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Aug 23, 2023)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.
Pharmacy Service · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Aug 23, 2023)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
Infection Control · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Aug 23, 2023)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Sep 23, 2022)
Showing the 30 most recent of 33.
What severity letters A to L mean
Each sentence above is the requirement that was not met, in CMS's wording. For the inspection results as Medicare publishes them, open this home's page on Medicare.gov and look under "Health inspections".
Penalties, past three years
| Date | Type | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| May 19, 2025 | Fine | $10,166 |
Oklahoma homes averaged 0.9 fines and $18,268 in fine amounts; the national averages are 0.9 and $30,972.
Cost
Not in the public data. CMS does not publish what a nursing home charges.
Ask the home for its daily private-pay rate and whether a bed is open for your coverage. See what Medicare covers and how Medicaid pays for a nursing home.
Compared within Oklahoma
- Size98 of 283 by certified beds
- Oklahoma average residents per day61.2
- ChainNone listed
- Resident or family councilBoth
- Homes in Seminole County4
Common questions
What is the CMS star rating for Seminole Pioneer Nursing Home?
Seminole Pioneer Nursing Home has an overall rating of 1 of 5 stars from CMS as of Sep 2026. Its health inspection rating is 2, staffing is 1 and quality measures is 4.
How many beds does Seminole Pioneer Nursing Home have?
Seminole Pioneer Nursing Home has 110 certified beds. It averages 45.5 residents per day, about 41.4% of its certified beds.
Has Seminole Pioneer Nursing Home been fined?
Yes. CMS lists 1 fine totaling $10,166 in the past three years.
Does Seminole Pioneer Nursing Home accept Medicare or Medicaid?
CMS lists its participation as "Medicare and Medicaid". Ask the home whether a bed is open for your coverage.
Guides for families looking at this home
- Understanding the recordWhat to ask on a nursing home tourQuestions that turn a home's public record into a useful conversation when you tour, plus what to look for yourself.
- Understanding the recordInspection severity letters A to LHow inspectors grade each deficiency by harm and by how many residents were affected.
- Understanding the recordHow to read CMS star ratingsWhat the overall, health inspection, staffing and quality measure ratings cover, and what they leave out.
Nearest nursing homes
- 4 of 5 Seminole Care and Rehabilitation Center 106beds 91.3%in use 4.16nurse hours a day
- – not rated Wewoka Healthcare Center 87beds 72.3%in use 3.33nurse hours a day
- 1 of 5 Elmwood Manor Nursing Home 46beds 79.1%in use 3.80nurse hours a day
Sorted by straight-line distance. This is not a ranking or a recommendation. Compare all homes in Seminole County
Source: CMS Provider Data Catalog, nursing home datasets processed Sep 1, 2026. CMS Certification Number 375350. See this home's official record on Medicare.gov
See something shown incorrectly? Tell us. This site shows each record as CMS publishes it and cannot change the underlying record.