Caddo County, Oklahoma · Nursing home
Binger Nursing and Rehabilitation
2 of 5 overall from CMS
516 North Broadway, Binger, OK 73009
At a glance
- Overall rating 2 of 5 Below the state average of 2.7
- Nurse time per resident, per day Not reported
- Nursing staff who left in a year Not reported
- Health citations, last 3 inspection cycles 9 None at the harm level or above
- Fines in 3 years None None listed by CMS
- Certified beds in use 56.6% of 65 beds, on an average day
Arrows only show whether a figure is above or below the state average. They are not a judgment of the home.
Binger Nursing and Rehabilitation is a 65-bed nursing home in Binger, Oklahoma (Caddo County). CMS rates it 2 of 5 stars overall as of Sep 2026. CMS lists no fines in the past three years.
- Certified beds
- 65
- Residents per day (average)
- 36.8
- Certified since
- 2001 (25 yrs)
For profit - Limited Liability company Participates in Medicare and Medicaid
Bed use is this site's calculation: average residents per day divided by certified beds. It is an average, so it does not show today's openings.
Terms used on this page
- CMS
- The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, the federal agency that publishes the ratings, staffing figures, inspection results and penalties shown here.
- Certified beds
- The number of federally certified beds CMS lists for the home.
- Deficiency or citation
- A federal requirement that inspectors found the home did not meet. Each one gets a letter from A to L for how serious it was and how many residents were affected. What the letters mean
- Actual harm
- Letters G, H and I: actual harm to a resident that is not immediate jeopardy.
- Immediate jeopardy
- Letters J, K and L: the problem caused, or was likely to cause, serious injury, harm, impairment or death to a resident.
- Inspection cycle
- A standard inspection plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to it. This page shows the three most recent cycles.
- Special Focus Facility (SFF)
- A home CMS has placed under closer oversight because of its inspection record. More about the program
Questions to ask Binger Nursing and Rehabilitation
Chosen from this home's public data.
- About 56.6% of certified beds are in use on an average day. Are any units closed, or are admissions limited?Certified beds and average residents in CMS data
- What is the daily private-pay rate, and are Medicaid beds available now?CMS does not publish prices
- Can we visit at a mealtime and again on a weekend?General
More in what to ask on a nursing home tour.
CMS star ratings
- Overall 2 of 5 Oklahoma average 2.7
- Health inspections 4 of 5 Oklahoma average 2.8
- Staffing 1 of 5 Oklahoma average 2.6
- Quality measures 1 of 5 Oklahoma average 2.8
The vertical line marks the Oklahoma average. Ratings run from 1 to 5. How to read CMS star ratings
Nurse staffing
Hours of care per resident per day, as the home reported to CMS.
What these roles do
Nurse aides give most hands-on daily care, such as help with bathing, dressing and meals. Licensed practical nurses give medications and routine nursing care. Registered nurses assess residents and direct their care.
- All nursing staff Not reported Oklahoma average 3.79
- Nurse aides Not reported Oklahoma average 2.54
- Licensed practical nurses Not reported Oklahoma average 0.92
- Registered nurses Not reported Oklahoma average 0.34
- All staff, weekends Not reported Oklahoma average 3.44
How much nurse staffing is enough? All bars share one scale, 0 to 7 hours. The vertical line marks the Oklahoma average; the national average for all nursing staff is 3.86 hours.
- Nursing staff turnoverNot reported
- Oklahoma average55.5%
- Registered nurse turnoverNot reported
- Oklahoma average53.6%
Quality measures
CMS calculates these from residents' assessments and Medicare claims. They are shown as published, next to the Oklahoma and national averages. marks the measures CMS uses in its quality star rating; for those, the rating gives more points for a lower rate.
Long-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Oklahoma | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased | 27.1% | 13.6% | 13.9% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 0.9% | 3.3% | 5.2% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder | 4.7% | 1.9% | 0.8% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 6.7% | 2.8% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who have depressive symptoms | 7.9% | 3.4% | 12.8% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 2.2% | 0.1% | 0.1% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury | 3.7% | 4.7% | 3.2% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 77.2% | 91.0% | 93.6% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened | 31.1% | 13.7% | 14.1% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 30.6% | 25.7% | 19.5% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | 88.6% | 94.6% | 95.5% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 4.6% | 4.7% | 4.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents with new or worsened bowel or bladder incontinence | 28.4% | 17.1% | 19.0% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication | 25.4% | 17.5% | 15.4% |
| ★ Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days | 3.74 | 2.31 | 1.90 |
| ★ Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days | 4.78 | 2.96 | 1.78 |
Short-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Oklahoma | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| Percentage of short-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 24.2% | 75.8% | 82.0% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication | 0.0% | 1.8% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of short-stay residents who were assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | Too few residents or stays to report | 74.1% | 79.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission | Too few residents or stays to report | 27.3% | 23.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit | Too few residents or stays to report | 16.6% | 12.0% |
Measure periods: April 2025 to March 2026 for most measures; July 2024 to June 2025 for the flu vaccine measures; January to December 2025 for the hospital and emergency department measures, which CMS risk-adjusts. See the measures on Medicare.gov
Inspection history
Inspectors cited 9 health deficiencies in the three most recent inspection cycles. None was graded as actual harm or immediate jeopardy. 3 were cited in connection with a complaint investigation.
| Standard inspection | Health | Fire safety |
|---|---|---|
| Oct 28, 2024 | 2 | 2 |
| Aug 21, 2023 | 4 | 1 |
| Sep 1, 2022 | 3 | 16 |
Oklahoma homes averaged 6.4 health deficiencies in the latest cycle; the national average is 9.2. Each cycle's health count covers the standard inspection on that date plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to that cycle.
Health citations, three most recent inspection cycles (9)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.
Complaint investigation · Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jul 17, 2025)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.
Complaint investigation · Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Mar 3, 2025)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Provide timely, quality laboratory services/tests to meet the needs of residents.
Administration · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 3, 2024)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Dispose of garbage and refuse properly.
Complaint investigation · Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Dec 3, 2024)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Make sure that a working call system is available in each resident's bathroom and bathing area.
Environmental · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 5, 2023)
Show 4 more
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Encode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 10, 2023)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.
Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 15, 2022)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 15, 2022)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Report COVID19 data to residents and families.
Infection Control · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 15, 2022)
What severity letters A to L mean
Each sentence above is the requirement that was not met, in CMS's wording. For the inspection results as Medicare publishes them, open this home's page on Medicare.gov and look under "Health inspections".
Penalties, past three years
CMS lists no fines or payment denials for this home in the past three years.
Oklahoma homes averaged 0.9 fines and $18,268 in fine amounts; the national averages are 0.9 and $30,972.
Cost
Not in the public data. CMS does not publish what a nursing home charges.
Ask the home for its daily private-pay rate and whether a bed is open for your coverage. See what Medicare covers and how Medicaid pays for a nursing home.
Compared within Oklahoma
- Size230 of 283 by certified beds
- Oklahoma average residents per day61.2
- ChainNone listed
- Resident or family councilResident
- Homes in Caddo County3
Common questions
What is the CMS star rating for Binger Nursing and Rehabilitation?
Binger Nursing and Rehabilitation has an overall rating of 2 of 5 stars from CMS as of Sep 2026. Its health inspection rating is 4, staffing is 1 and quality measures is 1.
How many beds does Binger Nursing and Rehabilitation have?
Binger Nursing and Rehabilitation has 65 certified beds. It averages 36.8 residents per day, about 56.6% of its certified beds.
Has Binger Nursing and Rehabilitation been fined?
CMS lists no fines for this home in the past three years.
Does Binger Nursing and Rehabilitation accept Medicare or Medicaid?
CMS lists its participation as "Medicare and Medicaid". Ask the home whether a bed is open for your coverage.
Guides for families looking at this home
- Understanding the recordWhat to ask on a nursing home tourQuestions that turn a home's public record into a useful conversation when you tour, plus what to look for yourself.
- Understanding the recordInspection severity letters A to LHow inspectors grade each deficiency by harm and by how many residents were affected.
- Understanding the recordHow to read CMS star ratingsWhat the overall, health inspection, staffing and quality measure ratings cover, and what they leave out.
Nearest nursing homes
- 1 of 5 Anadarko Nursing & Rehab 92beds 85.3%in use 3.09nurse hours a day
- 4 of 5 Carnegie Nursing Home, Inc. 100beds 26.3%in use 3.99nurse hours a day
- 4 of 5 Maple Lawn Nursing and Rehabilitation 60beds 64.2%in use 4.34nurse hours a day
Sorted by straight-line distance. This is not a ranking or a recommendation. Compare all homes in Caddo County
Source: CMS Provider Data Catalog, nursing home datasets processed Sep 1, 2026. CMS Certification Number 375398. See this home's official record on Medicare.gov
See something shown incorrectly? Tell us. This site shows each record as CMS publishes it and cannot change the underlying record.