Tulsa County, Oklahoma · Nursing home
Saint Simeons Episcopal Home
4 of 5 overall from CMS
3701 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Tulsa, OK 74106
At a glance
- Overall rating 4 of 5 Above the state average of 2.7
- Nurse time per resident, per day 5.93 hours Above the state average of 3.79
- Nursing staff who left in a year Not reported
- Health citations, last 3 inspection cycles 13 None at the harm level or above
- Fines in 3 years $4,017 1 fine
- Certified beds in use 68.0% of 109 beds, on an average day
Arrows only show whether a figure is above or below the state average. They are not a judgment of the home.
Saint Simeons Episcopal Home is a 109-bed nursing home in Tulsa, Oklahoma (Tulsa County). CMS rates it 4 of 5 stars overall as of Sep 2026. It reports 5.93 nurse staffing hours per resident per day, above the Oklahoma average of 3.79. CMS lists 1 fine totaling $4,017 in the past three years.
- Certified beds
- 109
- Residents per day (average)
- 74.1
- Certified since
- 2013 (13 yrs)
Non profit - Church related Participates in MedicareContinuing care retirement community
Bed use is this site's calculation: average residents per day divided by certified beds. It is an average, so it does not show today's openings.
Terms used on this page
- CMS
- The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, the federal agency that publishes the ratings, staffing figures, inspection results and penalties shown here.
- Certified beds
- The number of federally certified beds CMS lists for the home.
- Deficiency or citation
- A federal requirement that inspectors found the home did not meet. Each one gets a letter from A to L for how serious it was and how many residents were affected. What the letters mean
- Actual harm
- Letters G, H and I: actual harm to a resident that is not immediate jeopardy.
- Immediate jeopardy
- Letters J, K and L: the problem caused, or was likely to cause, serious injury, harm, impairment or death to a resident.
- Inspection cycle
- A standard inspection plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to it. This page shows the three most recent cycles.
- Special Focus Facility (SFF)
- A home CMS has placed under closer oversight because of its inspection record. More about the program
Questions to ask Saint Simeons Episcopal Home
Chosen from this home's public data.
- CMS lists 1 fine totaling $4,017 in the past three years. What changed after the most recent one?Penalties in CMS data
- About 68.0% of certified beds are in use on an average day. Are any units closed, or are admissions limited?Certified beds and average residents in CMS data
- What is the daily private-pay rate, and are Medicaid beds available now?CMS does not publish prices
More in what to ask on a nursing home tour.
CMS star ratings
- Overall 4 of 5 Oklahoma average 2.7
- Health inspections 4 of 5 Oklahoma average 2.8
- Staffing 3 of 5 Oklahoma average 2.6
- Quality measures 4 of 5 Oklahoma average 2.8
The vertical line marks the Oklahoma average. Ratings run from 1 to 5. How to read CMS star ratings
Nurse staffing
Hours of care per resident per day, as the home reported to CMS.
What these roles do
Nurse aides give most hands-on daily care, such as help with bathing, dressing and meals. Licensed practical nurses give medications and routine nursing care. Registered nurses assess residents and direct their care.
- All nursing staff 5.93 h Oklahoma average 3.79
- Nurse aides 4.03 h Oklahoma average 2.54
- Licensed practical nurses 1.40 h Oklahoma average 0.92
- Registered nurses 0.51 h Oklahoma average 0.34
- All staff, weekends 5.43 h Oklahoma average 3.44
How much nurse staffing is enough? All bars share one scale, 0 to 7 hours. The vertical line marks the Oklahoma average; the national average for all nursing staff is 3.86 hours.
- Nursing staff turnoverNot reported
- Oklahoma average55.5%
- Registered nurse turnoverNot reported
- Oklahoma average53.6%
Quality measures
CMS calculates these from residents' assessments and Medicare claims. They are shown as published, next to the Oklahoma and national averages. marks the measures CMS uses in its quality star rating; for those, the rating gives more points for a lower rate.
Long-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Oklahoma | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased | 7.1% | 13.6% | 13.9% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 6.2% | 3.3% | 5.2% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder | 0.0% | 1.9% | 0.8% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 0.0% | 2.8% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who have depressive symptoms | 5.3% | 3.4% | 12.8% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.1% | 0.1% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury | 3.9% | 4.7% | 3.2% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 97.2% | 91.0% | 93.6% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened | 8.2% | 13.7% | 14.1% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 10.9% | 25.7% | 19.5% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | 94.6% | 94.6% | 95.5% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 1.5% | 4.7% | 4.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents with new or worsened bowel or bladder incontinence | 13.0% | 17.1% | 19.0% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication | 16.7% | 17.5% | 15.4% |
| ★ Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days | 2.65 | 2.31 | 1.90 |
| ★ Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days | 3.34 | 2.96 | 1.78 |
Short-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Oklahoma | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| Percentage of short-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 88.2% | 75.8% | 82.0% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication | 0.0% | 1.8% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of short-stay residents who were assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | 62.3% | 74.1% | 79.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission | 23.3% | 27.3% | 23.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit | 17.1% | 16.6% | 12.0% |
Measure periods: April 2025 to March 2026 for most measures; July 2024 to June 2025 for the flu vaccine measures; January to December 2025 for the hospital and emergency department measures, which CMS risk-adjusts. See the measures on Medicare.gov
Inspection history
Inspectors cited 13 health deficiencies in the three most recent inspection cycles. None was graded as actual harm or immediate jeopardy. 6 were cited in connection with a complaint investigation.
| Standard inspection | Health | Fire safety |
|---|---|---|
| Jan 24, 2025 | 3 | 2 |
| Oct 24, 2023 | 5 | 5 |
| Aug 18, 2022 | 5 | 3 |
Oklahoma homes averaged 6.4 health deficiencies in the latest cycle; the national average is 9.2. Each cycle's health count covers the standard inspection on that date plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to that cycle.
Health citations, three most recent inspection cycles (13)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Honor the resident's right to be treated with respect and dignity and to retain and use personal possessions.
Complaint investigation · Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Apr 15, 2025)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
Complaint investigation · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Apr 15, 2025)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
Complaint investigation · Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Apr 15, 2025)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Respond appropriately to all alleged violations.
Complaint investigation · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · Past Non-Compliance (Dec 13, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Encode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Feb 28, 2025)
Show 8 more
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Feb 28, 2025)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Feb 28, 2025)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Respond appropriately to all alleged violations.
Complaint investigation · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · Past Non-Compliance (Jun 17, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Not transfer or discharge a resident without an adequate reason; and must provide documentation and convey specific information when a resident is transferred or discharged.
Complaint investigation · Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 30, 2024)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
Infection Control · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Sep 18, 2022)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Sep 18, 2022)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.
Pharmacy Service · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Sep 18, 2022)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
Pharmacy Service · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Sep 18, 2022)
What severity letters A to L mean
Each sentence above is the requirement that was not met, in CMS's wording. For the inspection results as Medicare publishes them, open this home's page on Medicare.gov and look under "Health inspections".
Penalties, past three years
| Date | Type | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| May 22, 2024 | Fine | $4,017 |
Oklahoma homes averaged 0.9 fines and $18,268 in fine amounts; the national averages are 0.9 and $30,972.
Cost
Not in the public data. CMS does not publish what a nursing home charges.
Ask the home for its daily private-pay rate and whether a bed is open for your coverage. See what Medicare covers and how Medicaid pays for a nursing home.
Compared within Oklahoma
Common questions
What is the CMS star rating for Saint Simeons Episcopal Home?
Saint Simeons Episcopal Home has an overall rating of 4 of 5 stars from CMS as of Sep 2026. Its health inspection rating is 4, staffing is 3 and quality measures is 4.
How many beds does Saint Simeons Episcopal Home have?
Saint Simeons Episcopal Home has 109 certified beds. It averages 74.1 residents per day, about 68.0% of its certified beds.
How much nursing care do residents get at Saint Simeons Episcopal Home?
The home reports 5.93 hours of nurse staffing per resident per day, including 0.51 hours from registered nurses. The Oklahoma average is 3.79 hours and 0.34 hours from registered nurses.
Has Saint Simeons Episcopal Home been fined?
Yes. CMS lists 1 fine totaling $4,017 in the past three years.
Does Saint Simeons Episcopal Home accept Medicare or Medicaid?
CMS lists its participation as "Medicare". Ask the home whether a bed is open for your coverage.
Guides for families looking at this home
- Understanding the recordWhat to ask on a nursing home tourQuestions that turn a home's public record into a useful conversation when you tour, plus what to look for yourself.
- Understanding the recordInspection severity letters A to LHow inspectors grade each deficiency by harm and by how many residents were affected.
- Understanding the recordHow to read CMS star ratingsWhat the overall, health inspection, staffing and quality measure ratings cover, and what they leave out.
Nearest nursing homes
- 2 of 5 Green Country Care Center 114beds 67.3%in use 3.69nurse hours a day
- 2 of 5 Oklahoma Memory Care Institute 56beds 70.7%in use 3.98nurse hours a day
- 5 of 5 Trinity Woods, Inc. 84beds 63.8%in use 5.57nurse hours a day
Sorted by straight-line distance. This is not a ranking or a recommendation. Compare all homes in Tulsa County
Source: CMS Provider Data Catalog, nursing home datasets processed Sep 1, 2026. CMS Certification Number 375554. See this home's official record on Medicare.gov
See something shown incorrectly? Tell us. This site shows each record as CMS publishes it and cannot change the underlying record.