Harmon County, Oklahoma · Nursing home
Colonial Manor II
3 of 5 overall from CMS
120 West Versa, Hollis, OK 73550
At a glance
- Overall rating 3 of 5 Above the state average of 2.7
- Nurse time per resident, per day Not reported
- Nursing staff who left in a year Not reported
- Health citations, last 3 inspection cycles 13 1 at the harm level or above
- Fines in 3 years None None listed by CMS
- Certified beds in use 39.7% of 92 beds, on an average day
Arrows only show whether a figure is above or below the state average. They are not a judgment of the home.
Colonial Manor II is a 92-bed nursing home in Hollis, Oklahoma (Harmon County). CMS rates it 3 of 5 stars overall as of Sep 2026. CMS lists no fines in the past three years.
- Certified beds
- 92
- Residents per day (average)
- 36.5
- Certified since
- 1978 (48 yrs)
Government - County Participates in Medicaid
Bed use is this site's calculation: average residents per day divided by certified beds. It is an average, so it does not show today's openings.
Terms used on this page
- CMS
- The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, the federal agency that publishes the ratings, staffing figures, inspection results and penalties shown here.
- Certified beds
- The number of federally certified beds CMS lists for the home.
- Deficiency or citation
- A federal requirement that inspectors found the home did not meet. Each one gets a letter from A to L for how serious it was and how many residents were affected. What the letters mean
- Actual harm
- Letters G, H and I: actual harm to a resident that is not immediate jeopardy.
- Immediate jeopardy
- Letters J, K and L: the problem caused, or was likely to cause, serious injury, harm, impairment or death to a resident.
- Inspection cycle
- A standard inspection plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to it. This page shows the three most recent cycles.
- Special Focus Facility (SFF)
- A home CMS has placed under closer oversight because of its inspection record. More about the program
Questions to ask Colonial Manor II
Chosen from this home's public data.
- About 39.7% of certified beds are in use on an average day. Are any units closed, or are admissions limited?Certified beds and average residents in CMS data
- What is the daily private-pay rate, and are Medicaid beds available now?CMS does not publish prices
- Can we visit at a mealtime and again on a weekend?General
More in what to ask on a nursing home tour.
CMS star ratings
- Overall 3 of 5 Oklahoma average 2.7
- Health inspections 4 of 5 Oklahoma average 2.8
- Staffing 1 of 5 Oklahoma average 2.6
- Quality measures 2 of 5 Oklahoma average 2.8
The vertical line marks the Oklahoma average. Ratings run from 1 to 5. How to read CMS star ratings
Nurse staffing
Hours of care per resident per day, as the home reported to CMS.
What these roles do
Nurse aides give most hands-on daily care, such as help with bathing, dressing and meals. Licensed practical nurses give medications and routine nursing care. Registered nurses assess residents and direct their care.
- All nursing staff Not reported Oklahoma average 3.79
- Nurse aides Not reported Oklahoma average 2.54
- Licensed practical nurses Not reported Oklahoma average 0.92
- Registered nurses Not reported Oklahoma average 0.34
- All staff, weekends Not reported Oklahoma average 3.44
How much nurse staffing is enough? All bars share one scale, 0 to 7 hours. The vertical line marks the Oklahoma average; the national average for all nursing staff is 3.86 hours.
- Nursing staff turnoverNot reported
- Oklahoma average55.5%
- Registered nurse turnoverNot reported
- Oklahoma average53.6%
Quality measures
CMS calculates these from residents' assessments and Medicare claims. They are shown as published, next to the Oklahoma and national averages. marks the measures CMS uses in its quality star rating; for those, the rating gives more points for a lower rate.
Long-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Oklahoma | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased | 13.2% | 13.6% | 13.9% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 6.3% | 3.3% | 5.2% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder | 5.2% | 1.9% | 0.8% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 7.0% | 2.8% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who have depressive symptoms | 0.0% | 3.4% | 12.8% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.1% | 0.1% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury | 5.6% | 4.7% | 3.2% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 100.0% | 91.0% | 93.6% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened | 7.0% | 13.7% | 14.1% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 41.3% | 25.7% | 19.5% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | 95.0% | 94.6% | 95.5% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 4.1% | 4.7% | 4.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents with new or worsened bowel or bladder incontinence | 10.7% | 17.1% | 19.0% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication | 12.4% | 17.5% | 15.4% |
| ★ Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days | 3.99 | 2.31 | 1.90 |
| ★ Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days | 3.75 | 2.96 | 1.78 |
Short-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Oklahoma | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| Percentage of short-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 95.2% | 75.8% | 82.0% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication | Too few residents or stays to report | 1.8% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of short-stay residents who were assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | Too few residents or stays to report | 74.1% | 79.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission | Too few residents or stays to report | 27.3% | 23.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit | Too few residents or stays to report | 16.6% | 12.0% |
Measure periods: April 2025 to March 2026 for most measures; July 2024 to June 2025 for the flu vaccine measures; January to December 2025 for the hospital and emergency department measures, which CMS risk-adjusts. See the measures on Medicare.gov
Inspection history
Inspectors cited 13 health deficiencies in the three most recent inspection cycles. Of these, 1 was at the immediate jeopardy level; the rest were graded as no actual harm. 3 were cited in connection with a complaint investigation. The most recent citation at the harm level or above was on Apr 17, 2023: Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
| Standard inspection | Health | Fire safety |
|---|---|---|
| Jan 8, 2026 | 2 | 2 |
| Jun 1, 2024 | 6 | 1 |
| Apr 17, 2023 | 5 | 8 |
Oklahoma homes averaged 6.4 health deficiencies in the latest cycle; the national average is 9.2. Each cycle's health count covers the standard inspection on that date plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to that cycle.
Health citations, three most recent inspection cycles (13)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Feb 26, 2026)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
Infection Control · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Feb 26, 2026)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
Complaint investigation · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 16, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
Complaint investigation · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Sep 19, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Give their staff education on dementia care, and what abuse, neglect, and exploitation are; and how to report abuse, neglect, and exploitation.
Complaint investigation · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 18, 2024)
Show 8 more
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.
Administration · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 28, 2024)
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
Infection Control · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 28, 2024)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Encode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 28, 2024)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 28, 2024)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
Pharmacy Service · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jun 28, 2024)
-
JImmediate jeopardy, isolated
Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (May 18, 2023)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
Pharmacy Service · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (May 18, 2023)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (May 18, 2023)
What severity letters A to L mean
Each sentence above is the requirement that was not met, in CMS's wording. For the inspection results as Medicare publishes them, open this home's page on Medicare.gov and look under "Health inspections".
Penalties, past three years
| Date | Type | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Jun 1, 2024 | Payment Denial | 18 days |
Oklahoma homes averaged 0.9 fines and $18,268 in fine amounts; the national averages are 0.9 and $30,972.
Cost
Not in the public data. CMS does not publish what a nursing home charges.
Ask the home for its daily private-pay rate and whether a bed is open for your coverage. See what Medicare covers and how Medicaid pays for a nursing home.
Compared within Oklahoma
- Size159 of 283 by certified beds
- Oklahoma average residents per day61.2
- ChainNone listed
- Resident or family councilResident
- Homes in Harmon County1
Common questions
What is the CMS star rating for Colonial Manor II?
Colonial Manor II has an overall rating of 3 of 5 stars from CMS as of Sep 2026. Its health inspection rating is 4, staffing is 1 and quality measures is 2.
How many beds does Colonial Manor II have?
Colonial Manor II has 92 certified beds. It averages 36.5 residents per day, about 39.7% of its certified beds.
Has Colonial Manor II been fined?
CMS lists no fines for this home in the past three years. It also lists 1 payment denial.
Does Colonial Manor II accept Medicare or Medicaid?
CMS lists its participation as "Medicaid". Ask the home whether a bed is open for your coverage.
Guides for families looking at this home
- Understanding the recordWhat to ask on a nursing home tourQuestions that turn a home's public record into a useful conversation when you tour, plus what to look for yourself.
- Understanding the recordInspection severity letters A to LHow inspectors grade each deficiency by harm and by how many residents were affected.
- Understanding the recordHow to read CMS star ratingsWhat the overall, health inspection, staffing and quality measure ratings cover, and what they leave out.
Nearest nursing homes
- 3 of 5 Wellington Care Center 76beds 47.2%in use 3.07nurse hours a day
- 2 of 5 Avir at Childress 120beds 35.9%in use 3.25nurse hours a day
- 5 of 5 Mangum Skilled Nursing and Therapy 140beds 19.8%in use 4.07nurse hours a day
Sorted by straight-line distance. This is not a ranking or a recommendation. Compare all homes in Harmon County
Source: CMS Provider Data Catalog, nursing home datasets processed Sep 1, 2026. CMS Certification Number 37E109. See this home's official record on Medicare.gov
See something shown incorrectly? Tell us. This site shows each record as CMS publishes it and cannot change the underlying record.