Laurens County, South Carolina · Nursing home
Presbyterian Communities Of South Carolina- Clinto
5 of 5 overall from CMS
801 Musgrove Street, Clinton, SC 29325
At a glance
- Overall rating 5 of 5 Above the state average of 3.0
- Nurse time per resident, per day Not reported
- Nursing staff who left in a year Not reported
- Health citations, last 3 inspection cycles 0 None listed by CMS
- Fines in 3 years None None listed by CMS
- Certified beds in use 78.0% of 5 beds, on an average day
Arrows only show whether a figure is above or below the state average. They are not a judgment of the home.
Presbyterian Communities Of South Carolina- Clinto is a 5-bed nursing home in Clinton, South Carolina (Laurens County). CMS rates it 5 of 5 stars overall as of Sep 2026. CMS lists no fines in the past three years.
- Certified beds
- 5
- Residents per day (average)
- 3.9
- Certified since
- 2009 (17 yrs)
Non profit - Corporation Participates in MedicarePart of Presbyterian Communities of South Carolina (5 homes)Continuing care retirement community
Bed use is this site's calculation: average residents per day divided by certified beds. It is an average, so it does not show today's openings.
Terms used on this page
- CMS
- The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, the federal agency that publishes the ratings, staffing figures, inspection results and penalties shown here.
- Certified beds
- The number of federally certified beds CMS lists for the home.
- Deficiency or citation
- A federal requirement that inspectors found the home did not meet. Each one gets a letter from A to L for how serious it was and how many residents were affected. What the letters mean
- Actual harm
- Letters G, H and I: actual harm to a resident that is not immediate jeopardy.
- Immediate jeopardy
- Letters J, K and L: the problem caused, or was likely to cause, serious injury, harm, impairment or death to a resident.
- Inspection cycle
- A standard inspection plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to it. This page shows the three most recent cycles.
- Special Focus Facility (SFF)
- A home CMS has placed under closer oversight because of its inspection record. More about the program
Questions to ask Presbyterian Communities Of South Carolina- Clinto
Chosen from this home's public data.
- What is the daily private-pay rate, and are Medicaid beds available now?CMS does not publish prices
- Can we visit at a mealtime and again on a weekend?General
More in what to ask on a nursing home tour.
CMS star ratings
- Overall 5 of 5 South Carolina average 3.0
- Health inspections 5 of 5 South Carolina average 2.9
- Staffing Not rated South Carolina average 3.0
- Quality measures 5 of 5 South Carolina average 3.5
The vertical line marks the South Carolina average. Ratings run from 1 to 5. How to read CMS star ratings
Nurse staffing
Hours of care per resident per day, as the home reported to CMS.
What these roles do
Nurse aides give most hands-on daily care, such as help with bathing, dressing and meals. Licensed practical nurses give medications and routine nursing care. Registered nurses assess residents and direct their care.
- All nursing staff Not reported South Carolina average 3.84
- Nurse aides Not reported South Carolina average 2.19
- Licensed practical nurses Not reported South Carolina average 1.02
- Registered nurses Not reported South Carolina average 0.63
- All staff, weekends Not reported South Carolina average 3.33
How much nurse staffing is enough? All bars share one scale, 0 to 8 hours. The vertical line marks the South Carolina average; the national average for all nursing staff is 3.86 hours.
- Nursing staff turnoverNot reported
- South Carolina average45.9%
- Registered nurse turnoverNot reported
- South Carolina average42.1%
Quality measures
CMS calculates these from residents' assessments and Medicare claims. They are shown as published, next to the South Carolina and national averages. marks the measures CMS uses in its quality star rating; for those, the rating gives more points for a lower rate.
Long-stay residents
| Measure | This home | South Carolina | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased | Too few residents or stays to report | 11.9% | 13.9% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who lose too much weight | Too few residents or stays to report | 6.3% | 5.2% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder | Too few residents or stays to report | 0.6% | 0.8% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | Too few residents or stays to report | 1.3% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who have depressive symptoms | Too few residents or stays to report | 3.1% | 12.8% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who were physically restrained | Too few residents or stays to report | 0.1% | 0.1% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury | Too few residents or stays to report | 3.2% | 3.2% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | Too few residents or stays to report | 91.7% | 93.6% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened | Too few residents or stays to report | 12.7% | 14.1% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antianxiety or hypnotic medication | Too few residents or stays to report | 21.0% | 19.5% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | Too few residents or stays to report | 90.6% | 95.5% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | Too few residents or stays to report | 5.1% | 4.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents with new or worsened bowel or bladder incontinence | Too few residents or stays to report | 16.7% | 19.0% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication | Too few residents or stays to report | 15.3% | 15.4% |
| ★ Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days | Data missing or not submitted | 2.04 | 1.90 |
| ★ Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days | Data missing or not submitted | 1.84 | 1.78 |
Short-stay residents
| Measure | This home | South Carolina | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| Percentage of short-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 96.1% | 81.5% | 82.0% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication | 1.2% | 1.5% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of short-stay residents who were assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | 72.2% | 78.0% | 79.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission | 16.1% | 24.3% | 23.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit | 11.0% | 13.9% | 12.0% |
Measure periods: April 2025 to March 2026 for most measures; July 2024 to June 2025 for the flu vaccine measures; January to December 2025 for the hospital and emergency department measures, which CMS risk-adjusts. See the measures on Medicare.gov
Inspection history
CMS lists no health citations for this home in the three most recent inspection cycles.
| Standard inspection | Health | Fire safety |
|---|---|---|
| Apr 15, 2026 | 0 | 0 |
| Apr 1, 2025 | 0 | 0 |
| Feb 28, 2024 | 0 | 0 |
South Carolina homes averaged 3.7 health deficiencies in the latest cycle; the national average is 9.2. Each cycle's health count covers the standard inspection on that date plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to that cycle.
Each sentence above is the requirement that was not met, in CMS's wording. For the inspection results as Medicare publishes them, open this home's page on Medicare.gov and look under "Health inspections".
Penalties, past three years
CMS lists no fines or payment denials for this home in the past three years.
South Carolina homes averaged 1.1 fines and $14,833 in fine amounts; the national averages are 0.9 and $30,972.
Cost
Not in the public data. CMS does not publish what a nursing home charges.
Ask the home for its daily private-pay rate and whether a bed is open for your coverage. See what Medicare covers and how Medicaid pays for a nursing home.
Compared within South Carolina
- Size187 of 187 by certified beds
- South Carolina average residents per day92.1
- ChainPresbyterian Communities of South Carolina
- Chain average overall rating3.8 of 5
- Resident or family councilResident
- Homes in Laurens County4
Common questions
What is the CMS star rating for Presbyterian Communities Of South Carolina- Clinto?
Presbyterian Communities Of South Carolina- Clinto has an overall rating of 5 of 5 stars from CMS as of Sep 2026. Its health inspection rating is 5, staffing is not published and quality measures is 5.
How many beds does Presbyterian Communities Of South Carolina- Clinto have?
Presbyterian Communities Of South Carolina- Clinto has 5 certified beds. It averages 3.9 residents per day, about 78.0% of its certified beds.
Has Presbyterian Communities Of South Carolina- Clinto been fined?
CMS lists no fines for this home in the past three years.
Does Presbyterian Communities Of South Carolina- Clinto accept Medicare or Medicaid?
CMS lists its participation as "Medicare". Ask the home whether a bed is open for your coverage.
Guides for families looking at this home
- Understanding the recordWhat to ask on a nursing home tourQuestions that turn a home's public record into a useful conversation when you tour, plus what to look for yourself.
- Understanding the recordHow to read CMS star ratingsWhat the overall, health inspection, staffing and quality measure ratings cover, and what they leave out.
Nearest nursing homes
- 5 of 5 NHC Healthcare - Clinton 131beds 97.0%in use 3.54nurse hours a day
- 5 of 5 NHC Healthcare - Laurens 176beds 91.5%in use 3.63nurse hours a day
- 3 of 5 Martha Franks Baptist Retirement Center 88beds 88.5%in use 4.24nurse hours a day
Sorted by straight-line distance. This is not a ranking or a recommendation. Compare all homes in Laurens County
Source: CMS Provider Data Catalog, nursing home datasets processed Sep 1, 2026. CMS Certification Number 425393. See this home's official record on Medicare.gov
See something shown incorrectly? Tell us. This site shows each record as CMS publishes it and cannot change the underlying record.