Davidson County, Tennessee · Nursing home
Advanced Health Care of Nashville
Not rated
627 19th Ave North, Nashville, TN 37203
At a glance
- Overall rating Not rated
- Nurse time per resident, per day 5.25 hours Above the state average of 3.80
- Nursing staff who left in a year Not reported
- Health citations, last 3 inspection cycles 5 3 at the harm level or above
- Fines in 3 years $118,517 3 fines
- Certified beds in use 86.9% of 49 beds, on an average day
Arrows only show whether a figure is above or below the state average. They are not a judgment of the home.
Advanced Health Care of Nashville is a 49-bed nursing home in Nashville, Tennessee (Davidson County). CMS has not published an overall star rating for it as of Sep 2026. It reports 5.25 nurse staffing hours per resident per day, above the Tennessee average of 3.80. CMS lists 3 fines totaling $118,517 in the past three years.
- Certified beds
- 49
- Residents per day (average)
- 42.6
- Certified since
- 2022 (4 yrs)
For profit - Limited Liability company Participates in MedicarePart of Advanced Health Care (26 homes)
Bed use is this site's calculation: average residents per day divided by certified beds. It is an average, so it does not show today's openings.
Terms used on this page
- CMS
- The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, the federal agency that publishes the ratings, staffing figures, inspection results and penalties shown here.
- Certified beds
- The number of federally certified beds CMS lists for the home.
- Deficiency or citation
- A federal requirement that inspectors found the home did not meet. Each one gets a letter from A to L for how serious it was and how many residents were affected. What the letters mean
- Actual harm
- Letters G, H and I: actual harm to a resident that is not immediate jeopardy.
- Immediate jeopardy
- Letters J, K and L: the problem caused, or was likely to cause, serious injury, harm, impairment or death to a resident.
- Inspection cycle
- A standard inspection plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to it. This page shows the three most recent cycles.
- Special Focus Facility (SFF)
- A home CMS has placed under closer oversight because of its inspection record. More about the program
Questions to ask Advanced Health Care of Nashville
Chosen from this home's public data.
- CMS lists 3 fines totaling $118,517 in the past three years. What changed after the most recent one?Penalties in CMS data
- Reported nurse staffing is 4.15 hours per resident on weekends against 5.25 overall. Who covers Saturdays and Sundays?Weekend staffing in CMS data
- What is the daily private-pay rate, and are Medicaid beds available now?CMS does not publish prices
More in what to ask on a nursing home tour.
CMS star ratings
- Overall Not rated Tennessee average 3.0
- Health inspections Not rated Tennessee average 3.0
- Staffing Not rated Tennessee average 2.5
- Quality measures Not rated Tennessee average 3.6
The vertical line marks the Tennessee average. Ratings run from 1 to 5. How to read CMS star ratings
Nurse staffing
Hours of care per resident per day, as the home reported to CMS.
What these roles do
Nurse aides give most hands-on daily care, such as help with bathing, dressing and meals. Licensed practical nurses give medications and routine nursing care. Registered nurses assess residents and direct their care.
- All nursing staff 5.25 h Tennessee average 3.80
- Nurse aides 3.01 h Tennessee average 2.12
- Licensed practical nurses 1.56 h Tennessee average 1.09
- Registered nurses 0.68 h Tennessee average 0.60
- All staff, weekends 4.15 h Tennessee average 3.31
How much nurse staffing is enough? All bars share one scale, 0 to 8 hours. The vertical line marks the Tennessee average; the national average for all nursing staff is 3.86 hours.
- Nursing staff turnoverNot reported
- Tennessee average48.9%
- Registered nurse turnoverNot reported
- Tennessee average43.2%
Quality measures
CMS calculates these from residents' assessments and Medicare claims. They are shown as published, next to the Tennessee and national averages. marks the measures CMS uses in its quality star rating; for those, the rating gives more points for a lower rate.
Long-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Tennessee | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased | Too few residents or stays to report | 14.0% | 13.9% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who lose too much weight | Too few residents or stays to report | 6.1% | 5.2% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder | Too few residents or stays to report | 0.7% | 0.8% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | Too few residents or stays to report | 1.8% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who have depressive symptoms | Too few residents or stays to report | 13.8% | 12.8% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who were physically restrained | Too few residents or stays to report | 0.1% | 0.1% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury | Too few residents or stays to report | 3.4% | 3.2% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | Too few residents or stays to report | 89.4% | 93.6% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened | Too few residents or stays to report | 17.2% | 14.1% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antianxiety or hypnotic medication | Too few residents or stays to report | 31.7% | 19.5% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | Too few residents or stays to report | 94.5% | 95.5% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | Too few residents or stays to report | 5.0% | 4.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents with new or worsened bowel or bladder incontinence | Too few residents or stays to report | 20.0% | 19.0% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication | Too few residents or stays to report | 16.8% | 15.4% |
| ★ Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days | Too few residents or stays to report | 1.67 | 1.90 |
| ★ Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days | Too few residents or stays to report | 1.56 | 1.78 |
Short-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Tennessee | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| Percentage of short-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 98.2% | 79.3% | 82.0% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication | 0.1% | 1.7% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of short-stay residents who were assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | 94.0% | 79.8% | 79.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission | 21.7% | 22.6% | 23.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit | 3.9% | 11.2% | 12.0% |
Measure periods: April 2025 to March 2026 for most measures; July 2024 to June 2025 for the flu vaccine measures; January to December 2025 for the hospital and emergency department measures, which CMS risk-adjusts. See the measures on Medicare.gov
Inspection history
Inspectors cited 5 health deficiencies in the three most recent inspection cycles. Of these, 3 were at the immediate jeopardy level; the rest were graded as no actual harm. 5 were cited in connection with a complaint investigation. The most recent citation at the harm level or above was on Oct 2, 2024: Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
| Standard inspection | Health | Fire safety |
|---|---|---|
| Oct 19, 2022 | 0 | 0 |
| – | 4 | – |
| – | 1 | – |
Tennessee homes averaged 4.4 health deficiencies in the latest cycle; the national average is 9.2. Each cycle's health count covers the standard inspection on that date plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to that cycle.
Health citations, three most recent inspection cycles (5)
-
JImmediate jeopardy, isolated
Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
Complaint investigation · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 15, 2024)
-
JImmediate jeopardy, isolated
Ensure that each resident is free from the use of physical restraints, unless needed for medical treatment.
Complaint investigation · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 15, 2024)
-
JImmediate jeopardy, isolated
Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
Complaint investigation · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 15, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Respond appropriately to all alleged violations.
Complaint investigation · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Oct 15, 2024)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
Complaint investigation · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Apr 1, 2024)
What severity letters A to L mean
Each sentence above is the requirement that was not met, in CMS's wording. For the inspection results as Medicare publishes them, open this home's page on Medicare.gov and look under "Health inspections".
Penalties, past three years
| Date | Type | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Oct 2, 2024 | Fine | $113,273 |
| Oct 2, 2024 | Payment Denial | 9 days |
| Sep 25, 2023 | Fine | $2,797 |
| Sep 18, 2023 | Fine | $2,447 |
Tennessee homes averaged 0.5 fines and $22,907 in fine amounts; the national averages are 0.9 and $30,972.
Cost
Not in the public data. CMS does not publish what a nursing home charges.
Ask the home for its daily private-pay rate and whether a bed is open for your coverage. See what Medicare covers and how Medicaid pays for a nursing home.
Compared within Tennessee
- Size291 of 303 by certified beds
- Tennessee average residents per day84.0
- ChainAdvanced Health Care
- Chain average overall rating4.7 of 5
- Resident or family councilNone
- Homes in Nashville12
- Homes in Davidson County20
Common questions
What is the CMS star rating for Advanced Health Care of Nashville?
CMS has not published an overall star rating for Advanced Health Care of Nashville as of Sep 2026.
How many beds does Advanced Health Care of Nashville have?
Advanced Health Care of Nashville has 49 certified beds. It averages 42.6 residents per day, about 86.9% of its certified beds.
How much nursing care do residents get at Advanced Health Care of Nashville?
The home reports 5.25 hours of nurse staffing per resident per day, including 0.68 hours from registered nurses. The Tennessee average is 3.80 hours and 0.60 hours from registered nurses.
Has Advanced Health Care of Nashville been fined?
Yes. CMS lists 3 fines totaling $118,517 in the past three years. It also lists 1 payment denial.
Does Advanced Health Care of Nashville accept Medicare or Medicaid?
CMS lists its participation as "Medicare". Ask the home whether a bed is open for your coverage.
Guides for families looking at this home
- Understanding the recordWhat to ask on a nursing home tourQuestions that turn a home's public record into a useful conversation when you tour, plus what to look for yourself.
- Understanding the recordInspection severity letters A to LHow inspectors grade each deficiency by harm and by how many residents were affected.
- Understanding the recordHow to read CMS star ratingsWhat the overall, health inspection, staffing and quality measure ratings cover, and what they leave out.
Nearest nursing homes
- 2 of 5 Nashville Center for Rehabilitation and Healing Ll 142beds 96.2%in use 4.07nurse hours a day
- 3 of 5 The Health Center at Richland Place 107beds 91.3%in use 4.34nurse hours a day
- 3 of 5 Trevecca Center for Rehabilitation and Healing LLC 240beds 96.1%in use 3.47nurse hours a day
Sorted by straight-line distance. This is not a ranking or a recommendation. Compare all homes in Davidson County
Who to call in Tennessee
These offices serve residents of every nursing home in Tennessee.
- Long-term care ombudsman Tennessee Long-Term Care Ombudsman Program 877-236-0013 (Toll-free; routes callers to the District Ombudsman program for their area. State office: 615-253-5412.) An advocate for residents and their families.
- File a complaint about a nursing home Health Facilities Commission complaint intake (Division of Licensure and Regulation) 1-877-287-0010 (Toll-free; Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Complaints can also be filed through the Commission's online Public Records & Complaints Portal.) The state agency that inspects nursing homes.
Tennessee staffing, bed-hold and Medicaid rules · Residents' rights in every state
Source: CMS Provider Data Catalog, nursing home datasets processed Sep 1, 2026. CMS Certification Number 445538. See this home's official record on Medicare.gov
See something shown incorrectly? Tell us. This site shows each record as CMS publishes it and cannot change the underlying record.