Utah County, Utah · Nursing home
Stonehenge of Springville
5 of 5 overall from CMS
909 West 450 South, Springville, UT 84663
At a glance
- Overall rating 5 of 5 Above the state average of 3.3
- Nurse time per resident, per day Not reported
- Nursing staff who left in a year 52.7% Above the state average of 50.7%
- Health citations, last 3 inspection cycles 13 1 at the harm level or above
- Fines in 3 years $1,764 1 fine
- Certified beds in use Not reported of 50 beds, on an average day
Arrows only show whether a figure is above or below the state average. They are not a judgment of the home.
Stonehenge of Springville is a 50-bed nursing home in Springville, Utah (Utah County). CMS rates it 5 of 5 stars overall as of Sep 2026. CMS lists 1 fine totaling $1,764 in the past three years.
- Certified beds
- 50
- Residents per day (average)
- –
- Certified since
- 1992 (34 yrs)
Government - Hospital district Participates in Medicare and MedicaidPart of Stonehenge of Utah (5 homes)
Bed use is this site's calculation: average residents per day divided by certified beds. It is an average, so it does not show today's openings.
Terms used on this page
- CMS
- The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, the federal agency that publishes the ratings, staffing figures, inspection results and penalties shown here.
- Certified beds
- The number of federally certified beds CMS lists for the home.
- Deficiency or citation
- A federal requirement that inspectors found the home did not meet. Each one gets a letter from A to L for how serious it was and how many residents were affected. What the letters mean
- Actual harm
- Letters G, H and I: actual harm to a resident that is not immediate jeopardy.
- Immediate jeopardy
- Letters J, K and L: the problem caused, or was likely to cause, serious injury, harm, impairment or death to a resident.
- Inspection cycle
- A standard inspection plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to it. This page shows the three most recent cycles.
- Special Focus Facility (SFF)
- A home CMS has placed under closer oversight because of its inspection record. More about the program
Questions to ask Stonehenge of Springville
Chosen from this home's public data.
- CMS lists 1 fine totaling $1,764 in the past three years. What changed after the most recent one?Penalties in CMS data
- Nursing staff turnover is 52.7%, above the Utah average of 50.7%. How often would the same aides care for my relative?Turnover in CMS data
- What is the daily private-pay rate, and are Medicaid beds available now?CMS does not publish prices
More in what to ask on a nursing home tour.
CMS star ratings
- Overall 5 of 5 Utah average 3.3
- Health inspections 4 of 5 Utah average 2.8
- Staffing Not rated Utah average 3.2
- Quality measures 5 of 5 Utah average 4.6
The vertical line marks the Utah average. Ratings run from 1 to 5. How to read CMS star ratings
Nurse staffing
Hours of care per resident per day, as the home reported to CMS.
What these roles do
Nurse aides give most hands-on daily care, such as help with bathing, dressing and meals. Licensed practical nurses give medications and routine nursing care. Registered nurses assess residents and direct their care.
- All nursing staff Not reported Utah average 4.09
- Nurse aides Not reported Utah average 2.36
- Licensed practical nurses Not reported Utah average 0.48
- Registered nurses Not reported Utah average 1.25
- All staff, weekends Not reported Utah average 3.58
How much nurse staffing is enough? All bars share one scale, 0 to 10 hours. The vertical line marks the Utah average; the national average for all nursing staff is 3.86 hours.
- Nursing staff turnover52.7%
- Utah average50.7%
- Registered nurse turnover55.0%
- Utah average40.6%
- Administrators who left1
Quality measures
CMS calculates these from residents' assessments and Medicare claims. They are shown as published, next to the Utah and national averages. marks the measures CMS uses in its quality star rating; for those, the rating gives more points for a lower rate.
Long-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Utah | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased | 19.4% | 11.3% | 13.9% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 5.5% | 3.4% | 5.2% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder | 0.0% | 0.7% | 0.8% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 0.0% | 1.8% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who have depressive symptoms | 5.3% | 16.5% | 12.8% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.1% | 0.1% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury | 5.2% | 2.5% | 3.2% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 100.0% | 97.4% | 93.6% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened | 16.1% | 15.1% | 14.1% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 16.2% | 25.3% | 19.5% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | 100.0% | 98.0% | 95.5% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 6.3% | 3.9% | 4.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents with new or worsened bowel or bladder incontinence | 15.0% | 21.5% | 19.0% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication | 2.7% | 14.2% | 15.4% |
| ★ Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days | Too few residents or stays to report | 1.25 | 1.90 |
| ★ Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days | Too few residents or stays to report | 1.43 | 1.78 |
Short-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Utah | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| Percentage of short-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 94.2% | 93.8% | 82.0% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication | 0.0% | 0.9% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of short-stay residents who were assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | 90.0% | 91.0% | 79.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission | 23.1% | 16.5% | 23.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit | 14.7% | 11.6% | 12.0% |
Measure periods: April 2025 to March 2026 for most measures; July 2024 to June 2025 for the flu vaccine measures; January to December 2025 for the hospital and emergency department measures, which CMS risk-adjusts. See the measures on Medicare.gov
Inspection history
Inspectors cited 13 health deficiencies in the three most recent inspection cycles. Of these, 1 involved actual harm; the rest were graded as no actual harm. 1 was cited in connection with a complaint investigation. The most recent citation at the harm level or above was on Mar 5, 2025: Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
| Standard inspection | Health | Fire safety |
|---|---|---|
| Mar 5, 2025 | 7 | 2 |
| May 17, 2023 | 0 | 4 |
| Aug 5, 2021 | 6 | 1 |
Utah homes averaged 8.8 health deficiencies in the latest cycle; the national average is 9.2. Each cycle's health count covers the standard inspection on that date plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to that cycle.
Health citations, three most recent inspection cycles (13)
-
GActual harm, isolated
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Apr 4, 2025)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
Complaint investigation · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Apr 4, 2025)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Apr 4, 2025)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Apr 4, 2025)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Apr 4, 2025)
Show 8 more
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide the appropriate treatment and services to a resident who displays or is diagnosed with mental disorder or psychosocial adjustment difficulty, or who has a history of trauma and/or post-traumatic stress disorder.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Apr 4, 2025)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
Pharmacy Service · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Apr 4, 2025)
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Employ sufficient staff with the appropriate competencies and skills sets to carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service, including a qualified dietician.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Sep 30, 2021)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.
Pharmacy Service · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Sep 30, 2021)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
Infection Control · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Sep 30, 2021)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Sep 30, 2021)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Sep 30, 2021)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
Pharmacy Service · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Sep 30, 2021)
What severity letters A to L mean
Each sentence above is the requirement that was not met, in CMS's wording. For the inspection results as Medicare publishes them, open this home's page on Medicare.gov and look under "Health inspections".
Penalties, past three years
| Date | Type | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Sep 18, 2023 | Fine | $1,764 |
Utah homes averaged 0.9 fines and $23,954 in fine amounts; the national averages are 0.9 and $30,972.
Cost
Not in the public data. CMS does not publish what a nursing home charges.
Ask the home for its daily private-pay rate and whether a bed is open for your coverage. See what Medicare covers and how Medicaid pays for a nursing home.
Compared within Utah
- Size73 of 97 by certified beds
- Utah average residents per day61.1
- ChainStonehenge of Utah
- Chain average overall rating4.0 of 5
- Resident or family councilResident
- Homes in Utah County13
Common questions
What is the CMS star rating for Stonehenge of Springville?
Stonehenge of Springville has an overall rating of 5 of 5 stars from CMS as of Sep 2026. Its health inspection rating is 4, staffing is not published and quality measures is 5.
How many beds does Stonehenge of Springville have?
Stonehenge of Springville has 50 certified beds.
Has Stonehenge of Springville been fined?
Yes. CMS lists 1 fine totaling $1,764 in the past three years.
Does Stonehenge of Springville accept Medicare or Medicaid?
CMS lists its participation as "Medicare and Medicaid". Ask the home whether a bed is open for your coverage.
Guides for families looking at this home
- Understanding the recordWhat to ask on a nursing home tourQuestions that turn a home's public record into a useful conversation when you tour, plus what to look for yourself.
- Understanding the recordInspection severity letters A to LHow inspectors grade each deficiency by harm and by how many residents were affected.
- Understanding the recordHow to read CMS star ratingsWhat the overall, health inspection, staffing and quality measure ratings cover, and what they leave out.
Nearest nursing homes
- 3 of 5 Spanish Fork Rehabilitation and Nursing 45beds 94.9%in use 2.74nurse hours a day
- 1 of 5 Provo Rehabilitation and Nursing 220beds 58.9%in use 3.88nurse hours a day
- 5 of 5 Aspen Ridge of Utah Valley 24beds 87.1%in use 6.53nurse hours a day
Sorted by straight-line distance. This is not a ranking or a recommendation. Compare all homes in Utah County
Source: CMS Provider Data Catalog, nursing home datasets processed Sep 1, 2026. CMS Certification Number 465130. See this home's official record on Medicare.gov
See something shown incorrectly? Tell us. This site shows each record as CMS publishes it and cannot change the underlying record.