Los Angeles County, California · Nursing home
Good Shepherd Health Care Center of Santa Monica
2 of 5 overall from CMS
1131 Arizona Ave., Santa Monica, CA 90401
At a glance
- Overall rating 2 of 5 Below the state average of 3.2
- Nurse time per resident, per day Not reported
- Nursing staff who left in a year Not reported
- Health citations, last 3 inspection cycles 48 1 at the harm level or above
- Fines in 3 years $8,424 1 fine
- Certified beds in use 90.4% of 48 beds, on an average day
Arrows only show whether a figure is above or below the state average. They are not a judgment of the home.
Good Shepherd Health Care Center of Santa Monica is a 48-bed nursing home in Santa Monica, California (Los Angeles County). CMS rates it 2 of 5 stars overall as of Sep 2026. CMS lists 1 fine totaling $8,424 in the past three years.
- Certified beds
- 48
- Residents per day (average)
- 43.4
- Certified since
- 1977 (49 yrs)
For profit - Corporation Participates in Medicare and MedicaidPart of Il & Joan Lee (4 homes)
Bed use is this site's calculation: average residents per day divided by certified beds. It is an average, so it does not show today's openings.
Terms used on this page
- CMS
- The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, the federal agency that publishes the ratings, staffing figures, inspection results and penalties shown here.
- Certified beds
- The number of federally certified beds CMS lists for the home.
- Deficiency or citation
- A federal requirement that inspectors found the home did not meet. Each one gets a letter from A to L for how serious it was and how many residents were affected. What the letters mean
- Actual harm
- Letters G, H and I: actual harm to a resident that is not immediate jeopardy.
- Immediate jeopardy
- Letters J, K and L: the problem caused, or was likely to cause, serious injury, harm, impairment or death to a resident.
- Inspection cycle
- A standard inspection plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to it. This page shows the three most recent cycles.
- Special Focus Facility (SFF)
- A home CMS has placed under closer oversight because of its inspection record. More about the program
Questions to ask Good Shepherd Health Care Center of Santa Monica
Chosen from this home's public data.
- CMS lists 1 fine totaling $8,424 in the past three years. What changed after the most recent one?Penalties in CMS data
- CMS counts 16 health deficiencies in the latest inspection cycle (the standard inspection on Feb 25, 2026 plus complaint and infection-control inspections); the California average is 15.6. Which have been corrected?Inspection results in CMS data
- What is the daily private-pay rate, and are Medicaid beds available now?CMS does not publish prices
More in what to ask on a nursing home tour.
CMS star ratings
- Overall 2 of 5 California average 3.2
- Health inspections 2 of 5 California average 2.8
- Staffing 1 of 5 California average 3.3
- Quality measures 5 of 5 California average 4.1
The vertical line marks the California average. Ratings run from 1 to 5. How to read CMS star ratings
Nurse staffing
Hours of care per resident per day, as the home reported to CMS.
What these roles do
Nurse aides give most hands-on daily care, such as help with bathing, dressing and meals. Licensed practical nurses give medications and routine nursing care. Registered nurses assess residents and direct their care.
- All nursing staff Not reported California average 4.52
- Nurse aides Not reported California average 2.65
- Licensed practical nurses Not reported California average 1.20
- Registered nurses Not reported California average 0.67
- All staff, weekends Not reported California average 4.09
How much nurse staffing is enough? All bars share one scale, 0 to 12 hours. The vertical line marks the California average; the national average for all nursing staff is 3.86 hours.
- Nursing staff turnoverNot reported
- California average36.7%
- Registered nurse turnoverNot reported
- California average38.1%
Quality measures
CMS calculates these from residents' assessments and Medicare claims. They are shown as published, next to the California and national averages. marks the measures CMS uses in its quality star rating; for those, the rating gives more points for a lower rate.
Long-stay residents
| Measure | This home | California | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased | 22.5% | 10.2% | 13.9% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 0.0% | 4.0% | 5.2% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder | 5.1% | 0.8% | 0.8% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 0.6% | 1.2% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who have depressive symptoms | 0.0% | 7.3% | 12.8% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.4% | 0.1% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury | 0.0% | 1.6% | 3.2% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 90.3% | 98.6% | 93.6% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened | 11.1% | 9.8% | 14.1% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 8.4% | 13.7% | 19.5% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | 97.8% | 98.2% | 95.5% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 4.8% | 4.3% | 4.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents with new or worsened bowel or bladder incontinence | 0.0% | 10.2% | 19.0% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication | 16.5% | 12.0% | 15.4% |
| ★ Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days | 3.19 | 2.25 | 1.90 |
| ★ Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days | 0.60 | 1.57 | 1.78 |
Short-stay residents
| Measure | This home | California | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| Percentage of short-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 34.8% | 94.4% | 82.0% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication | Too few residents or stays to report | 1.5% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of short-stay residents who were assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | Too few residents or stays to report | 93.2% | 79.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission | 11.2% | 23.0% | 23.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit | 0.0% | 11.2% | 12.0% |
Measure periods: April 2025 to March 2026 for most measures; July 2024 to June 2025 for the flu vaccine measures; January to December 2025 for the hospital and emergency department measures, which CMS risk-adjusts. See the measures on Medicare.gov
Inspection history
Inspectors cited 48 health deficiencies in the three most recent inspection cycles. Of these, 1 involved actual harm; the rest were graded as no actual harm. 4 were cited in connection with a complaint investigation. The most recent citation at the harm level or above was on Dec 29, 2024: Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.
| Standard inspection | Health | Fire safety |
|---|---|---|
| Feb 25, 2026 | 16 | 9 |
| Dec 29, 2024 | 21 | 1 |
| Dec 7, 2023 | 11 | 1 |
California homes averaged 15.6 health deficiencies in the latest cycle; the national average is 9.2. Each cycle's health count covers the standard inspection on that date plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to that cycle.
Health citations, three most recent inspection cycles (48)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.
Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Mar 23, 2026)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Mar 23, 2026)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Mar 23, 2026)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Mar 23, 2026)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Ensure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being.
Nursing and Physician Services · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Mar 23, 2026)
Show 25 more
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
Pharmacy Service · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Mar 23, 2026)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Mar 23, 2026)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Honor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility.
Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Mar 23, 2026)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Assist a resident in gaining access to vision and hearing services.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Mar 23, 2026)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.
Pharmacy Service · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Mar 23, 2026)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Mar 23, 2026)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Mar 23, 2026)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
Infection Control · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Mar 23, 2026)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.
Infection Control · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Mar 23, 2026)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Educate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status.
Infection Control · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Mar 23, 2026)
-
BPotential for minimal harm, pattern
Provide rooms that are at least 80 square feet per resident in multiple rooms and 100 square feet for single resident rooms.
Environmental · No revisit needed
-
GActual harm, isolated
Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.
Complaint investigation · Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jan 27, 2025)
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Provide sufficient support personnel to safely and effectively carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jan 27, 2025)
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jan 27, 2025)
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jan 27, 2025)
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Dispose of garbage and refuse properly.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jan 27, 2025)
-
FPotential for more than minimal harm, widespread
Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.
Administration · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jan 27, 2025)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Ensure residents have reasonable access to and privacy in their use of communication methods.
Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jan 27, 2025)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Provide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jan 27, 2025)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jan 27, 2025)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jan 27, 2025)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Provide rooms that are at least 80 square feet per resident in multiple rooms and 100 square feet for single resident rooms.
Environmental · Waiver has been granted (Jan 27, 2025)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jan 27, 2025)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Ensure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments.
Complaint investigation · Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jan 27, 2025)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Honor the resident's right to be treated with respect and dignity and to retain and use personal possessions.
Resident Rights · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jan 27, 2025)
Showing the 30 most recent of 48.
What severity letters A to L mean
Each sentence above is the requirement that was not met, in CMS's wording. For the inspection results as Medicare publishes them, open this home's page on Medicare.gov and look under "Health inspections".
Penalties, past three years
| Date | Type | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Dec 29, 2024 | Fine | $8,424 |
California homes averaged 0.8 fines and $23,986 in fine amounts; the national averages are 0.9 and $30,972.
Cost
Not in the public data. CMS does not publish what a nursing home charges.
Ask the home for its daily private-pay rate and whether a bed is open for your coverage. See what Medicare covers and how Medicaid pays for a nursing home.
Compared within California
- Size1017 of 1161 by certified beds
- California average residents per day87.9
- ChainIl & Joan Lee
- Chain average overall rating2.5 of 5
- Resident or family councilResident
- Homes in Santa Monica12
- Homes in Los Angeles County369
Common questions
What is the CMS star rating for Good Shepherd Health Care Center of Santa Monica?
Good Shepherd Health Care Center of Santa Monica has an overall rating of 2 of 5 stars from CMS as of Sep 2026. Its health inspection rating is 2, staffing is 1 and quality measures is 5.
How many beds does Good Shepherd Health Care Center of Santa Monica have?
Good Shepherd Health Care Center of Santa Monica has 48 certified beds. It averages 43.4 residents per day, about 90.4% of its certified beds.
Has Good Shepherd Health Care Center of Santa Monica been fined?
Yes. CMS lists 1 fine totaling $8,424 in the past three years.
Does Good Shepherd Health Care Center of Santa Monica accept Medicare or Medicaid?
CMS lists its participation as "Medicare and Medicaid". Ask the home whether a bed is open for your coverage.
Guides for families looking at this home
- Understanding the recordWhat to ask on a nursing home tourQuestions that turn a home's public record into a useful conversation when you tour, plus what to look for yourself.
- Understanding the recordInspection severity letters A to LHow inspectors grade each deficiency by harm and by how many residents were affected.
- Understanding the recordHow to read CMS star ratingsWhat the overall, health inspection, staffing and quality measure ratings cover, and what they leave out.
Nearest nursing homes
- 1 of 5 Beachwood Post-Acute & Rehab 227beds 92.9%in use 4.68nurse hours a day
- 4 of 5 Fireside Health Care Center 66beds 92.9%in use 4.26nurse hours a day
- 2 of 5 Ocean Pointe Healthcare Center 72beds 91.3%in use 4.57nurse hours a day
Sorted by straight-line distance. This is not a ranking or a recommendation. Compare all homes in Los Angeles County
Who to call in California
These offices serve residents of every nursing home in California.
- Long-term care ombudsman Statewide Ombudsman Hotline 1-800-231-4024 (24 hours a day, 7 days a week) An advocate for residents and their families.
- File a complaint about a nursing home Licensing and Certification district offices The state agency that inspects nursing homes.
California staffing, bed-hold and Medicaid rules · Residents' rights in every state
Source: CMS Provider Data Catalog, nursing home datasets processed Sep 1, 2026. CMS Certification Number 555061. See this home's official record on Medicare.gov
See something shown incorrectly? Tell us. This site shows each record as CMS publishes it and cannot change the underlying record.