Plumas County, California · Nursing home
Plumas District Hospital Dp/snf
Not rated
1065 Bucks Lake Rd, Quincy, CA 95971
At a glance
- Overall rating Not rated
- Nurse time per resident, per day Not reported
- Nursing staff who left in a year Not reported
- Health citations, last 3 inspection cycles 4 None at the harm level or above
- Fines in 3 years None None listed by CMS
- Certified beds in use Not reported of 36 beds, on an average day
Arrows only show whether a figure is above or below the state average. They are not a judgment of the home.
Plumas District Hospital Dp/snf is a 36-bed nursing home in Quincy, California (Plumas County). CMS has not published an overall star rating for it as of Sep 2026. CMS lists no fines in the past three years.
- Certified beds
- 36
- Residents per day (average)
- –
- Certified since
- 2026 (0 yrs)
Government - Hospital district Participates in Medicare and MedicaidLocated in a hospital
Bed use is this site's calculation: average residents per day divided by certified beds. It is an average, so it does not show today's openings.
Terms used on this page
- CMS
- The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, the federal agency that publishes the ratings, staffing figures, inspection results and penalties shown here.
- Certified beds
- The number of federally certified beds CMS lists for the home.
- Deficiency or citation
- A federal requirement that inspectors found the home did not meet. Each one gets a letter from A to L for how serious it was and how many residents were affected. What the letters mean
- Actual harm
- Letters G, H and I: actual harm to a resident that is not immediate jeopardy.
- Immediate jeopardy
- Letters J, K and L: the problem caused, or was likely to cause, serious injury, harm, impairment or death to a resident.
- Inspection cycle
- A standard inspection plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to it. This page shows the three most recent cycles.
- Special Focus Facility (SFF)
- A home CMS has placed under closer oversight because of its inspection record. More about the program
Questions to ask Plumas District Hospital Dp/snf
Chosen from this home's public data.
- What is the daily private-pay rate, and are Medicaid beds available now?CMS does not publish prices
- Can we visit at a mealtime and again on a weekend?General
More in what to ask on a nursing home tour.
CMS star ratings
- Overall Not rated California average 3.2
- Health inspections Not rated California average 2.8
- Staffing Not rated California average 3.3
- Quality measures Not rated California average 4.1
The vertical line marks the California average. Ratings run from 1 to 5. How to read CMS star ratings
Nurse staffing
Hours of care per resident per day, as the home reported to CMS.
What these roles do
Nurse aides give most hands-on daily care, such as help with bathing, dressing and meals. Licensed practical nurses give medications and routine nursing care. Registered nurses assess residents and direct their care.
- All nursing staff Not reported California average 4.52
- Nurse aides Not reported California average 2.65
- Licensed practical nurses Not reported California average 1.20
- Registered nurses Not reported California average 0.67
- All staff, weekends Not reported California average 4.09
How much nurse staffing is enough? All bars share one scale, 0 to 12 hours. The vertical line marks the California average; the national average for all nursing staff is 3.86 hours.
- Nursing staff turnoverNot reported
- California average36.7%
- Registered nurse turnoverNot reported
- California average38.1%
Quality measures
CMS calculates these from residents' assessments and Medicare claims. They are shown as published, next to the California and national averages. marks the measures CMS uses in its quality star rating; for those, the rating gives more points for a lower rate.
Long-stay residents
| Measure | This home | California | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased | Data missing or not submitted | 10.2% | 13.9% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who lose too much weight | Data missing or not submitted | 4.0% | 5.2% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder | Data missing or not submitted | 0.8% | 0.8% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | Data missing or not submitted | 1.2% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who have depressive symptoms | Data missing or not submitted | 7.3% | 12.8% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who were physically restrained | Data missing or not submitted | 0.4% | 0.1% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury | Data missing or not submitted | 1.6% | 3.2% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | Data missing or not submitted | 98.6% | 93.6% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened | Data missing or not submitted | 9.8% | 14.1% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antianxiety or hypnotic medication | Data missing or not submitted | 13.7% | 19.5% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | Data missing or not submitted | 98.2% | 95.5% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | Data missing or not submitted | 4.3% | 4.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents with new or worsened bowel or bladder incontinence | Data missing or not submitted | 10.2% | 19.0% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication | Data missing or not submitted | 12.0% | 15.4% |
| ★ Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days | Data missing or not submitted | 2.25 | 1.90 |
| ★ Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days | Data missing or not submitted | 1.57 | 1.78 |
Short-stay residents
| Measure | This home | California | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| Percentage of short-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | Data missing or not submitted | 94.4% | 82.0% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication | Data missing or not submitted | 1.5% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of short-stay residents who were assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | Data missing or not submitted | 93.2% | 79.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission | Data missing or not submitted | 23.0% | 23.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit | Data missing or not submitted | 11.2% | 12.0% |
Measure periods: April 2025 to March 2026 for most measures; July 2024 to June 2025 for the flu vaccine measures; January to December 2025 for the hospital and emergency department measures, which CMS risk-adjusts. See the measures on Medicare.gov
Inspection history
Inspectors cited 4 health deficiencies in the three most recent inspection cycles. None was graded as actual harm or immediate jeopardy. 1 was cited in connection with a complaint investigation.
| Standard inspection | Health | Fire safety |
|---|---|---|
| Feb 10, 2026 | 4 | 9 |
California homes averaged 15.6 health deficiencies in the latest cycle; the national average is 9.2. Each cycle's health count covers the standard inspection on that date plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to that cycle.
Health citations, three most recent inspection cycles (4)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
Pharmacy Service · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Feb 27, 2026)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Respond appropriately to all alleged violations.
Complaint investigation · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Feb 27, 2026)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Feb 27, 2026)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Feb 27, 2026)
What severity letters A to L mean
Each sentence above is the requirement that was not met, in CMS's wording. For the inspection results as Medicare publishes them, open this home's page on Medicare.gov and look under "Health inspections".
Penalties, past three years
CMS lists no fines or payment denials for this home in the past three years.
California homes averaged 0.8 fines and $23,986 in fine amounts; the national averages are 0.9 and $30,972.
Cost
Not in the public data. CMS does not publish what a nursing home charges.
Ask the home for its daily private-pay rate and whether a bed is open for your coverage. See what Medicare covers and how Medicaid pays for a nursing home.
Compared within California
- Size1091 of 1161 by certified beds
- California average residents per day87.9
- ChainNone listed
- Resident or family councilResident
- Homes in Plumas County3
Common questions
What is the CMS star rating for Plumas District Hospital Dp/snf?
CMS has not published an overall star rating for Plumas District Hospital Dp/snf as of Sep 2026.
How many beds does Plumas District Hospital Dp/snf have?
Plumas District Hospital Dp/snf has 36 certified beds.
Has Plumas District Hospital Dp/snf been fined?
CMS lists no fines for this home in the past three years.
Does Plumas District Hospital Dp/snf accept Medicare or Medicaid?
CMS lists its participation as "Medicare and Medicaid". Ask the home whether a bed is open for your coverage.
Guides for families looking at this home
- Understanding the recordWhat to ask on a nursing home tourQuestions that turn a home's public record into a useful conversation when you tour, plus what to look for yourself.
- Understanding the recordInspection severity letters A to LHow inspectors grade each deficiency by harm and by how many residents were affected.
- Understanding the recordHow to read CMS star ratingsWhat the overall, health inspection, staffing and quality measure ratings cover, and what they leave out.
Nearest nursing homes
- 3 of 5 Eastern Plumas Hospital- Portola Campus Dp/snf 66beds 90.6%in use 4.70nurse hours a day
- 3 of 5 Seneca District Hospital D/p SNF 16beds 92.5%in use 6.07nurse hours a day
- 2 of 5 Lassen Nursing & Rehabilitation Center 96beds 87.0%in use 3.65nurse hours a day
Sorted by straight-line distance. This is not a ranking or a recommendation. Compare all homes in Plumas County
Who to call in California
These offices serve residents of every nursing home in California.
- Long-term care ombudsman Statewide Ombudsman Hotline 1-800-231-4024 (24 hours a day, 7 days a week) An advocate for residents and their families.
- File a complaint about a nursing home Licensing and Certification district offices The state agency that inspects nursing homes.
California staffing, bed-hold and Medicaid rules · Residents' rights in every state
Source: CMS Provider Data Catalog, nursing home datasets processed Sep 1, 2026. CMS Certification Number 555939. See this home's official record on Medicare.gov
See something shown incorrectly? Tell us. This site shows each record as CMS publishes it and cannot change the underlying record.