Cuyahoga County, Ohio · Nursing home
Crocker Pointe Health and Rehabilitation
Not rated
4000 Crocker Road, Westlake, OH 44145
At a glance
- Overall rating Not rated
- Nurse time per resident, per day 3.71 hours Above the state average of 3.69
- Nursing staff who left in a year Not reported
- Health citations, last 3 inspection cycles 0 None listed by CMS
- Fines in 3 years None None listed by CMS
- Certified beds in use 90.5% of 96 beds, on an average day
Arrows only show whether a figure is above or below the state average. They are not a judgment of the home.
Crocker Pointe Health and Rehabilitation is a 96-bed nursing home in Westlake, Ohio (Cuyahoga County). CMS has not published an overall star rating for it as of Sep 2026. It reports 3.71 nurse staffing hours per resident per day, above the Ohio average of 3.69. CMS lists no fines in the past three years.
- Certified beds
- 96
- Residents per day (average)
- 86.9
- Certified since
- 2025 (1 yrs)
For profit - Corporation Participates in Medicare and MedicaidPart of Foundations Health Solutions (64 homes)
Bed use is this site's calculation: average residents per day divided by certified beds. It is an average, so it does not show today's openings.
Terms used on this page
- CMS
- The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, the federal agency that publishes the ratings, staffing figures, inspection results and penalties shown here.
- Certified beds
- The number of federally certified beds CMS lists for the home.
- Deficiency or citation
- A federal requirement that inspectors found the home did not meet. Each one gets a letter from A to L for how serious it was and how many residents were affected. What the letters mean
- Actual harm
- Letters G, H and I: actual harm to a resident that is not immediate jeopardy.
- Immediate jeopardy
- Letters J, K and L: the problem caused, or was likely to cause, serious injury, harm, impairment or death to a resident.
- Inspection cycle
- A standard inspection plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to it. This page shows the three most recent cycles.
- Special Focus Facility (SFF)
- A home CMS has placed under closer oversight because of its inspection record. More about the program
Questions to ask Crocker Pointe Health and Rehabilitation
Chosen from this home's public data.
- What is the daily private-pay rate, and are Medicaid beds available now?CMS does not publish prices
- Can we visit at a mealtime and again on a weekend?General
More in what to ask on a nursing home tour.
CMS star ratings
- Overall Not rated Ohio average 3.2
- Health inspections Not rated Ohio average 2.8
- Staffing Not rated Ohio average 2.4
- Quality measures Not rated Ohio average 4.4
The vertical line marks the Ohio average. Ratings run from 1 to 5. How to read CMS star ratings
Nurse staffing
Hours of care per resident per day, as the home reported to CMS.
What these roles do
Nurse aides give most hands-on daily care, such as help with bathing, dressing and meals. Licensed practical nurses give medications and routine nursing care. Registered nurses assess residents and direct their care.
- All nursing staff 3.71 h Ohio average 3.69
- Nurse aides 1.73 h Ohio average 2.09
- Licensed practical nurses 1.19 h Ohio average 0.95
- Registered nurses 0.79 h Ohio average 0.64
- All staff, weekends 3.34 h Ohio average 3.28
How much nurse staffing is enough? All bars share one scale, 0 to 11 hours. The vertical line marks the Ohio average; the national average for all nursing staff is 3.86 hours.
- Nursing staff turnoverNot reported
- Ohio average48.7%
- Registered nurse turnoverNot reported
- Ohio average43.9%
Quality measures
CMS calculates these from residents' assessments and Medicare claims. They are shown as published, next to the Ohio and national averages. marks the measures CMS uses in its quality star rating; for those, the rating gives more points for a lower rate.
Long-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Ohio | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased | 8.3% | 5.3% | 13.9% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 6.8% | 6.2% | 5.2% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder | 0.0% | 0.2% | 0.8% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 0.0% | 0.4% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who have depressive symptoms | 63.0% | 30.1% | 12.8% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.1% | 0.1% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury | 2.5% | 3.2% | 3.2% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 86.6% | 92.7% | 93.6% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened | 1.8% | 6.1% | 14.1% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 19.2% | 25.5% | 19.5% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | Too few residents or stays to report | 94.5% | 95.5% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 4.0% | 3.4% | 4.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents with new or worsened bowel or bladder incontinence | 22.6% | 21.4% | 19.0% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication | 6.8% | 8.8% | 15.4% |
| ★ Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days | 1.02 | 1.73 | 1.90 |
| ★ Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days | 1.03 | 1.80 | 1.78 |
Short-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Ohio | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| Percentage of short-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 81.8% | 78.5% | 82.0% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication | 1.2% | 1.2% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of short-stay residents who were assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | 69.2% | 75.6% | 79.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission | 20.2% | 24.9% | 23.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit | 9.3% | 12.9% | 12.0% |
Measure periods: April 2025 to March 2026 for most measures; July 2024 to June 2025 for the flu vaccine measures; January to December 2025 for the hospital and emergency department measures, which CMS risk-adjusts. See the measures on Medicare.gov
Inspection history
CMS lists no health citations for this home in the three most recent inspection cycles.
| Standard inspection | Health | Fire safety |
|---|---|---|
| Jan 28, 2025 | 0 | 0 |
Ohio homes averaged 10.5 health deficiencies in the latest cycle; the national average is 9.2. Each cycle's health count covers the standard inspection on that date plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to that cycle.
Each sentence above is the requirement that was not met, in CMS's wording. For the inspection results as Medicare publishes them, open this home's page on Medicare.gov and look under "Health inspections".
Penalties, past three years
CMS lists no fines or payment denials for this home in the past three years.
Ohio homes averaged 0.6 fines and $26,381 in fine amounts; the national averages are 0.9 and $30,972.
Cost
Not in the public data. CMS does not publish what a nursing home charges.
Ask the home for its daily private-pay rate and whether a bed is open for your coverage. See what Medicare covers and how Medicaid pays for a nursing home.
Compared within Ohio
- Size364 of 922 by certified beds
- Ohio average residents per day73.7
- ChainFoundations Health Solutions
- Chain average overall rating4.2 of 5
- Resident or family councilResident
- Homes in Westlake7
- Homes in Cuyahoga County92
Common questions
What is the CMS star rating for Crocker Pointe Health and Rehabilitation?
CMS has not published an overall star rating for Crocker Pointe Health and Rehabilitation as of Sep 2026.
How many beds does Crocker Pointe Health and Rehabilitation have?
Crocker Pointe Health and Rehabilitation has 96 certified beds. It averages 86.9 residents per day, about 90.5% of its certified beds.
How much nursing care do residents get at Crocker Pointe Health and Rehabilitation?
The home reports 3.71 hours of nurse staffing per resident per day, including 0.79 hours from registered nurses. The Ohio average is 3.69 hours and 0.64 hours from registered nurses.
Has Crocker Pointe Health and Rehabilitation been fined?
CMS lists no fines for this home in the past three years.
Does Crocker Pointe Health and Rehabilitation accept Medicare or Medicaid?
CMS lists its participation as "Medicare and Medicaid". Ask the home whether a bed is open for your coverage.
Guides for families looking at this home
- Understanding the recordWhat to ask on a nursing home tourQuestions that turn a home's public record into a useful conversation when you tour, plus what to look for yourself.
- Understanding the recordHow to read CMS star ratingsWhat the overall, health inspection, staffing and quality measure ratings cover, and what they leave out.
Nearest nursing homes
- 5 of 5 Brookdale Westlake Village 60beds 92.3%in use 4.27nurse hours a day
- 4 of 5 Joshua Tree Care Center 36beds 95.3%in use 3.32nurse hours a day
- 2 of 5 Rae Ann Suburban 95beds 85.6%in use 3.39nurse hours a day
Sorted by straight-line distance. This is not a ranking or a recommendation. Compare all homes in Cuyahoga County
Who to call in Ohio
These offices serve residents of every nursing home in Ohio.
- Long-term care ombudsman Office of the State Long-Term Care Ombudsman 1-800-282-1206 An advocate for residents and their families.
- File a complaint about a nursing home Complaint Unit 1-800-342-0553 The state agency that inspects nursing homes.
Ohio staffing, bed-hold and Medicaid rules · Residents' rights in every state
Source: CMS Provider Data Catalog, nursing home datasets processed Sep 1, 2026. CMS Certification Number 725006. See this home's official record on Medicare.gov
See something shown incorrectly? Tell us. This site shows each record as CMS publishes it and cannot change the underlying record.