Tarrant County, Texas · Nursing home
Mallard Creek Therapy and Living Center
Not rated
6649 North Riverside Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76137
At a glance
- Overall rating Not rated
- Nurse time per resident, per day Not reported
- Nursing staff who left in a year Not reported
- Health citations, last 3 inspection cycles 6 None at the harm level or above
- Fines in 3 years None None listed by CMS
- Certified beds in use Not reported of 120 beds, on an average day
Arrows only show whether a figure is above or below the state average. They are not a judgment of the home.
Mallard Creek Therapy and Living Center is a 120-bed nursing home in Fort Worth, Texas (Tarrant County). CMS has not published an overall star rating for it as of Sep 2026. CMS lists no fines in the past three years.
- Certified beds
- 120
- Residents per day (average)
- –
- Certified since
- 2025 (1 yrs)
For profit - Corporation Participates in Medicare and MedicaidPart of The Ensign Group (344 homes)
Bed use is this site's calculation: average residents per day divided by certified beds. It is an average, so it does not show today's openings.
Terms used on this page
- CMS
- The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, the federal agency that publishes the ratings, staffing figures, inspection results and penalties shown here.
- Certified beds
- The number of federally certified beds CMS lists for the home.
- Deficiency or citation
- A federal requirement that inspectors found the home did not meet. Each one gets a letter from A to L for how serious it was and how many residents were affected. What the letters mean
- Actual harm
- Letters G, H and I: actual harm to a resident that is not immediate jeopardy.
- Immediate jeopardy
- Letters J, K and L: the problem caused, or was likely to cause, serious injury, harm, impairment or death to a resident.
- Inspection cycle
- A standard inspection plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to it. This page shows the three most recent cycles.
- Special Focus Facility (SFF)
- A home CMS has placed under closer oversight because of its inspection record. More about the program
Questions to ask Mallard Creek Therapy and Living Center
Chosen from this home's public data.
- What is the daily private-pay rate, and are Medicaid beds available now?CMS does not publish prices
- Can we visit at a mealtime and again on a weekend?General
More in what to ask on a nursing home tour.
CMS star ratings
- Overall Not rated Texas average 2.7
- Health inspections Not rated Texas average 2.8
- Staffing Not rated Texas average 1.9
- Quality measures Not rated Texas average 3.7
The vertical line marks the Texas average. Ratings run from 1 to 5. How to read CMS star ratings
Nurse staffing
Hours of care per resident per day, as the home reported to CMS.
What these roles do
Nurse aides give most hands-on daily care, such as help with bathing, dressing and meals. Licensed practical nurses give medications and routine nursing care. Registered nurses assess residents and direct their care.
- All nursing staff Not reported Texas average 3.39
- Nurse aides Not reported Texas average 2.01
- Licensed practical nurses Not reported Texas average 0.95
- Registered nurses Not reported Texas average 0.43
- All staff, weekends Not reported Texas average 2.98
How much nurse staffing is enough? All bars share one scale, 0 to 11 hours. The vertical line marks the Texas average; the national average for all nursing staff is 3.86 hours.
- Nursing staff turnoverNot reported
- Texas average55.3%
- Registered nurse turnoverNot reported
- Texas average54.6%
Quality measures
CMS calculates these from residents' assessments and Medicare claims. They are shown as published, next to the Texas and national averages. marks the measures CMS uses in its quality star rating; for those, the rating gives more points for a lower rate.
Long-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Texas | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased | 29.2% | 15.8% | 13.9% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who lose too much weight | 4.5% | 3.0% | 5.2% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder | 0.0% | 0.3% | 0.8% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection | 11.5% | 0.8% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who have depressive symptoms | 0.0% | 2.4% | 12.8% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who were physically restrained | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.1% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury | 3.6% | 3.3% | 3.2% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 100.0% | 96.6% | 93.6% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened | Too few residents or stays to report | 14.0% | 14.1% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antianxiety or hypnotic medication | 20.8% | 18.0% | 19.5% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | Too few residents or stays to report | 98.0% | 95.5% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers | 2.7% | 3.8% | 4.6% |
| Percentage of long-stay residents with new or worsened bowel or bladder incontinence | 24.5% | 13.4% | 19.0% |
| ★ Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication | Too few residents or stays to report | 9.6% | 15.4% |
| ★ Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days | Too few residents or stays to report | 2.17 | 1.90 |
| ★ Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days | Too few residents or stays to report | 2.06 | 1.78 |
Short-stay residents
| Measure | This home | Texas | U.S. |
|---|---|---|---|
| Percentage of short-stay residents assessed and appropriately given the pneumococcal vaccine | 80.0% | 88.9% | 82.0% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication | Too few residents or stays to report | 1.5% | 1.6% |
| Percentage of short-stay residents who were assessed and appropriately given the seasonal influenza vaccine | Too few residents or stays to report | 88.0% | 79.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission | Too few residents or stays to report | 25.7% | 23.8% |
| ★ Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit | Too few residents or stays to report | 12.3% | 12.0% |
Measure periods: April 2025 to March 2026 for most measures; July 2024 to June 2025 for the flu vaccine measures; January to December 2025 for the hospital and emergency department measures, which CMS risk-adjusts. See the measures on Medicare.gov
Inspection history
Inspectors cited 6 health deficiencies in the three most recent inspection cycles. None was graded as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.
| Standard inspection | Health | Fire safety |
|---|---|---|
| Jul 2, 2026 | 6 | 2 |
Texas homes averaged 9.4 health deficiencies in the latest cycle; the national average is 9.2. Each cycle's health count covers the standard inspection on that date plus the complaint and infection-control citations CMS assigns to that cycle.
Health citations, three most recent inspection cycles (6)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
Pharmacy Service · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jul 17, 2026)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
Nutrition and Dietary · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jul 17, 2026)
-
EPotential for more than minimal harm, pattern
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
Infection Control · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jul 17, 2026)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jul 17, 2026)
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
Quality of Life and Care · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jul 17, 2026)
Show 1 more
-
DPotential for more than minimal harm, isolated
Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
Pharmacy Service · Deficient, Provider has date of correction (Jul 17, 2026)
What severity letters A to L mean
Each sentence above is the requirement that was not met, in CMS's wording. For the inspection results as Medicare publishes them, open this home's page on Medicare.gov and look under "Health inspections".
Penalties, past three years
CMS lists no fines or payment denials for this home in the past three years.
Texas homes averaged 1.5 fines and $44,141 in fine amounts; the national averages are 0.9 and $30,972.
Cost
Not in the public data. CMS does not publish what a nursing home charges.
Ask the home for its daily private-pay rate and whether a bed is open for your coverage. See what Medicare covers and how Medicaid pays for a nursing home.
Compared within Texas
- Size596 of 1177 by certified beds
- Texas average residents per day75.8
- ChainThe Ensign Group
- Chain average overall rating3.2 of 5
- Resident or family councilResident
- Homes in Fort Worth32
- Homes in Tarrant County72
Common questions
What is the CMS star rating for Mallard Creek Therapy and Living Center?
CMS has not published an overall star rating for Mallard Creek Therapy and Living Center as of Sep 2026.
How many beds does Mallard Creek Therapy and Living Center have?
Mallard Creek Therapy and Living Center has 120 certified beds.
Has Mallard Creek Therapy and Living Center been fined?
CMS lists no fines for this home in the past three years.
Does Mallard Creek Therapy and Living Center accept Medicare or Medicaid?
CMS lists its participation as "Medicare and Medicaid". Ask the home whether a bed is open for your coverage.
Guides for families looking at this home
- Understanding the recordWhat to ask on a nursing home tourQuestions that turn a home's public record into a useful conversation when you tour, plus what to look for yourself.
- Understanding the recordInspection severity letters A to LHow inspectors grade each deficiency by harm and by how many residents were affected.
- Understanding the recordHow to read CMS star ratingsWhat the overall, health inspection, staffing and quality measure ratings cover, and what they leave out.
Nearest nursing homes
- 1 of 5 North Pointe Nursing and Rehabilitation 126beds 38.3%in use 3.15nurse hours a day
- 3 of 5 Life Care Center of Haltom 127beds 79.3%in use 3.56nurse hours a day
- 1 of 5 Green Valley Healthcare and Rehabilitation Center 124beds 71.0%in use 3.71nurse hours a day
Sorted by straight-line distance. This is not a ranking or a recommendation. Compare all homes in Tarrant County
Who to call in Texas
These offices serve residents of every nursing home in Texas.
- Long-term care ombudsman Office of the State Long-Term Care Ombudsman 1-800-252-2412 An advocate for residents and their families.
- File a complaint about a nursing home Complaint and Incident Intake 1-800-458-9858 (Monday to Friday, 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Central) The state agency that inspects nursing homes.
Texas staffing, bed-hold and Medicaid rules · Residents' rights in every state
Source: CMS Provider Data Catalog, nursing home datasets processed Sep 1, 2026. CMS Certification Number 745061. See this home's official record on Medicare.gov
See something shown incorrectly? Tell us. This site shows each record as CMS publishes it and cannot change the underlying record.